Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, United States of America

Sisters day out

Posted Nov 27, 2016
As expected the Mandarin Oriental did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great hotel and great service... definitely staying there again!! Try getting the bayside view room, its amazing...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The service was exceptional. Everyone was will to help and go above and beyond to assist
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great building conditions. Not great on Wi-Fi (must pay for internet)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Best hotel! Location, amenities, staff. Love, love, love.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City, MEX

Amazing location with amazing views

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Room, View, Hotel Bar, Easy Access to Brickell, Top Restaurants in Walking Distance. No car needed!
Cons: Twelve Dollars for having a shirt pressed, but who cares? That service is just overprized.
Location: KOMODO and ZUMA were my favorite restaurants close by and then PRIME CIGAR AND WHISKEY BAR!!! That location for exactly that purpose is amazing.
I lived in Miami the past 12 years and now coming back as a tourist made this experience at the Mandarin Oriental very special. I have no complains because it was just perfect. Even the In-Room dining service was very good and the food had good quality. Usually this is just expensive and bad. Not at the Mandarin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Stellar hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Everything about this hotel from the comfort of the room to the professionalism of the staff to the quality of the food was impeccable. The views are incredible as well. The staff are all forward thinkers and can anticipate your needs before you have to ask. My only complaint is the expense. You of course expect to spend a lot in a 5 star hotel but paying $83 for a breakfast for 2 with no alcohol is crazy. There are some reasonably priced restaurants in the Mary Brickell Village which is in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great location- convenient to downtown, Miami Beach, keep a skein, the Gables and coconut grove
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No parking option other than valet

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: We drove several miles to enjoy the city. There is not much to see around this area.
We were unaware that they were going to charge valet services at $39/ day. There is no choice to self-park. When we asked for complimentary parking even for a day, the hotel staff at the front desk did not even oblige. We were given welcome drinks and the glass had lipstick marks on it. We were asked if we wanted an upgrade, or if we wanted to enjoy complimentary stuff. Why ask? Shouldn't it be given to you? We didn't even know they had free coffee for guests! We found out on the day we were checking out. How disappointing! Our balcony on the 11th floor did not have chairs unlike the other balconies so we requested for an upgrade just minutes later. We had to wait awhile even after the call came to confirm the bellman was coming. The upgrade was a few floors up but the view was not as good as the first room. Even the set-up on the upper floor (17th) was not as conducive as the one on the 11th. The TV was set up on a wall and you have to stretch the arm to enjoy the screen when you are in bed.