Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Private and quiet

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great hotel if you seek some time away from the noisy city life. Do not have a real beach but its private beach is good enough. Room service is great, parking is a bit expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

5 star hotel for sure

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Awesome experience from the bellman, front desk, housekeeping, room was impeccable and the view from the balcony was breathtaking. We stayed in room 1206. I will always stay at the Mandarin. It's a short Uber ride to south beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, United States of America

Sisters day out

Posted Nov 27, 2016
As expected the Mandarin Oriental did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peru

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great hotel and great service... definitely staying there again!! Try getting the bayside view room, its amazing...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Best hotel! Location, amenities, staff. Love, love, love.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City, MEX

Amazing location with amazing views

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Room, View, Hotel Bar, Easy Access to Brickell, Top Restaurants in Walking Distance. No car needed!
Cons: Twelve Dollars for having a shirt pressed, but who cares? That service is just overprized.
Location: KOMODO and ZUMA were my favorite restaurants close by and then PRIME CIGAR AND WHISKEY BAR!!! That location for exactly that purpose is amazing.
I lived in Miami the past 12 years and now coming back as a tourist made this experience at the Mandarin Oriental very special. I have no complains because it was just perfect. Even the In-Room dining service was very good and the food had good quality. Usually this is just expensive and bad. Not at the Mandarin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great location- convenient to downtown, Miami Beach, keep a skein, the Gables and coconut grove
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No parking option other than valet

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: We drove several miles to enjoy the city. There is not much to see around this area.
We were unaware that they were going to charge valet services at $39/ day. There is no choice to self-park. When we asked for complimentary parking even for a day, the hotel staff at the front desk did not even oblige. We were given welcome drinks and the glass had lipstick marks on it. We were asked if we wanted an upgrade, or if we wanted to enjoy complimentary stuff. Why ask? Shouldn't it be given to you? We didn't even know they had free coffee for guests! We found out on the day we were checking out. How disappointing! Our balcony on the 11th floor did not have chairs unlike the other balconies so we requested for an upgrade just minutes later. We had to wait awhile even after the call came to confirm the bellman was coming. The upgrade was a few floors up but the view was not as good as the first room. Even the set-up on the upper floor (17th) was not as conducive as the one on the 11th. The TV was set up on a wall and you have to stretch the arm to enjoy the screen when you are in bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Very elegant hotel. Nice location if you want to be away from and relax on your vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peru

Good service even with Baby

Posted Nov 2, 2016
All of staff attended us in professional manner, and room was kept clean. Room doesn't have many of furniture/appliance, but if you ask, they may have what you need. in our case, as we were with baby, hotel gave us kettle, baby bed and bath tub for baby. only point is that valet parking was cost bit($39/night), but the attention was so good and felt worth for it. normally I thought the guest with baby is not appreciate so much in fancy/elegant hotel, however, this time I changed my image because all of staff has hospitality and attitude to welcome us.