Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Re: Relaxed and Rejuvenated

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Fantastic property to get away from it all. Convenient location to downtown , wynward and south beach , malls , restaurants and boating activities . I do think that the internet in lobby area or restaurant should have been complimentary. The spa is fabulous !! I loved my stay and will be coming back .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seems dated

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It seems to me that for the expectation one has from a Mandarin Hotel this one falls a little behind. The lobby has a mold smell to it, Azul Restaurant has seen better days and to me there is a need for a little updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel was very clean with beautiful views. Hotel staff was very attentive to our needs. I enjoyed the private beach and the lovely room.
Cons: It would be nice if the pool was bigger. However with all the other amenities make up for the small pool.
Location: Several little cafes within walking distances to have brunch.
Overall wonderful experience. This hotel help make our wedding anniversary a memorable event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
nice hotel but too many activities only 2 resturent and small lobby bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Comfortable, Good Service Hotel in Brickell

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Had a pleasant stay with my family at this hotel. It is clean, well located and has very good service. Not quite like a Mandarin Oriental in Asia but still better than a standard chain hotel. We enjoyed the swimming pool although it was a bit crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Hotel in Miami

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything you can imagine
Location: Near to downtown and also very convenient to South Beach
Loved everything about this hotel. Best service. Room was quite big and awesome atmosphere. Staff is awesome and always ready to help. Amazing location with Sea and Skyline view. Hotel beach is also awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great views! Watch out for happy hour menu not offered on weekends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Great view of Downtown Miami and Bay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We stayed at Mandarin Oriental Miami for the second time now. First time, few years ago, I was amazed by this hotel. This time I have felt the time passed over the furniture, facilities, pool area. It is still a good hotel but I did not feel that outstanding experience that I had before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Overall View

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: nothing to write home about
Cons: Attitude, music, scent, communication and room conditions.
Location: nothing to write home about. other hotels have similar or better.
Great disconnect between reception, house keeping, concierge and management. Further, to pay for Wifi in such a hotel/chain and in this day and age is somewhat amazing. The back ground music and the scent may not be appreciated by many.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Royalty

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful! From the valet to the in-room dining service (Lazlo) to housekeeping to the concierge to the bartender (Pamela) in the hotel bar to The front desk (Yandia)....everyone was a pleasure to deal with and they were very accommodating! (I just wish I was able to get ALL their names.) The Junior Suite was absolutely divine and we felt like royalty throughout our stay. Even before we left we were already making plans to return but in much cooler weather). We will definitely stay here again and we definitely would like to get another suite!