Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Was okay , could've been better .

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping was great !
Cons: Overall there setup is not for me .
Location: In my opinion location very Isolated
Overall it was okay, could've been better ! The restaurants set - up felt like that first class citizens , Second class , third class etc. The bar lounge is too small etc .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent Service

Posted Apr 26, 2017
View was amazing. Great Staff...from front desk, valet to bartenders. I have no complaints. Definitely a MUST stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Declining a lot

Posted Apr 20, 2017
II has been my favorite for years. I've been in most of them all over the world and I will continue going. But, the Miami one has declined a lot, with 2 regular restaurants ( Azul use to be one-off the best and the new La Mar is a sort of fast food one...I also has been in many of this Peruvian chain. The details at the room service disappeared, such as no replacement of soap, towels, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel with very helpful staff and great restaurants. Downtown location not ideal. Wifi is not free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a great hotel in a great city

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing all is just right
Location: just a very good location close to all amenities
the hotel staff from arriving at 5:20 am!! were so attentive and alert of everything. just all, the room, the swimming pool, the restaurant, everything was just right and in perfect condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Beautiful hotel but mediocre staff. Not 5 stars

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We werw very dissapointed with simple things like ordering room service or an extra blanket. When ordering room service we were even told thar before taking our order we needed to know that we would have to wait for, at least, ine hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very nice view of the downtown Miami. The room was very clean and the staff was very frendly.
5 out of 5
by James

Excellent in every way

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The man on concierge was very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good. Manager didn't have my reservation when I checked in and security guard mistakenly opened the door to my room at 5am and scared the life out of me.
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Ok hotel with Ok service, but not special

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was an ok hotel with ok service. I expected more out of it. The hotel doesn't come through with the "little things" that a five star hotel should- Balcony had a table but only one chair, cracked tile in bathroom, had to hail my own taxi, and never got requested umbrella on the beach. For the money, there are better hotels in Miami to stay at with better service and properties. If you are spending this much money, the service should be fantastic in every aspect of your stay. This hotel cannot meet the needs of demanding guests.