Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great amenities and staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We stayed here while in Miami and enjoyed going back every night. The room is spacious with a great view, love the design of the open washroom. The amenities are great, very nice pool area with a large beach like area. The staff is superb, always happy to help and just overall great service. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Perfect for babe vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Nice location and just super relaxing and welcoming ! Worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Beautiful views and great attention from staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Fantastic location and great service from staff. Food was exellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa,Honduras

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Staff treats everybody like royalty
Cons: Free internet
Location: Miami newest shopping center (Brickell City Center) is walking distance. Miami American airline Arena is also walking distance and always has concerts
The Mandarin Oriental Miami has a great location. It is in the middle of everything happening in Miami. The staff is wonderful and room amenities are great. Only downside to the stay was all the extra charges like wifi ($12 daily) and valet for $39 daily (it has no place to self-park).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great views near City center and beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great hotel within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and city center. The beach is a 15 minute drive. What makes this hotel great is the attention to details and how they personalize your stay from valet parking to breakfast at the restaurant. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful view, excellent service, I like the different things they have to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Peaceful hotel on Brickell Key

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, bar area, location, comfort, pool area
Cons: The pool area is a bit small and the price of some food and beverages is a bit high. Verandas could be cleaned better.
Location: Brickell Key - 20 min cab to South Beach or closer to Key Biscayne for the beach. Near new shopping mall. 10 min drive to Calle Ocho.
This is the second time that my boyfriend and I have been to Miami, and the first time we stayed at the Mandarin Oriental and loved it. When we were looking for hotels for the second time around, we made sure that we booked the Mandarin Oriental again - overall, it's a great place to stay. The lobby, bar, and pool area are all fantastic (with my one complaint being the price of food - it was $12 for four small vegetable dumplings and $9 for a bottle of Corona...and $8 for a Bud Light. I realize it's a luxury hotel, but come on, really?). The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, and you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. We did notice, however, that the quality of room decreases a bit the lower your floor is - we booked a deluxe bay view room and were upgraded to a deluxe veranda room on the 6th floor. The veranda was dirty, though, with chewed gum and cigarette butts on the ground and even cigarette holes burned in the lounge chairs. Because our room was over some common areas, too, we could hear a wedding celebration late at night through the super thin ceiling. We had previously stayed in a superior island view room on a higher floor, which was much quieter and had a much cleaner balcony. I guess this is kind of a nitpick, but I'd recommend trying to book accommodations on a higher floor for a more peaceful experience. Aside from this, though, we had a great time and would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay! But our last day

Posted Jun 13, 2017
The stay was awesome! But the last night we ordered room service, never received our meal and someone (employee) signed my signature stating I received it. And the lady at the front desk was determined that I signed the receipt, which I didn't. So she compared my signature from when I checked in and apologized. Other than that our stay was awesome! Loved the environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Great time. Service was great - highly recommend spa treatment, one of the best spa experiences I've ever had. If you're looking to get sun and it's a crowded time, would recommend getting a pool chair before 9:30. No complaints, great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Destination wedding trip on a busy holiday weekend. Front staff did a great job making it a pleasure to stay here. Any hiccups were immediately addressed. Beautiful views! Pool area can get small quick, but staff there was great!