Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Mandarin is First Class.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great hotel. The waterfront man-made beach is getting a little old / run down since opening in approx the year 2000. Still a great hotel, though it's obviously expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel, located in a nice place

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The view from the rooms
He hotel has a very good service, the rooms are clear with a nice view outside, easy to move from the hotel to different places. The location allow you to walk around in a very secure place, it is near of many restaurants and attraction in Miami. The traffic is not a major issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Our stay was really wonderfull. The Spa is the best that i have ever been in. The bay view from the room was simply spectacular. Great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Super hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is by far the most zen hotel rhat i have been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel - good clean hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
High standard good clean hotel with great views over the ocean from many rooms. The staff is superb and the concierge service is excellent. Mandarin Oriental is a great brand - this one doesn't quite live up to some of the others I have stayed at in Tokyo and Hong Kong but it is very nice nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice hotel, beautiful view, polite staff, excellent service, expensive but worth it for a couple of days or a romantic night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Very uncomfortable

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Negative because of a confusion I ended paying additional $500,when is common to remind people of the departure time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Private and quiet

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great hotel if you seek some time away from the noisy city life. Do not have a real beach but its private beach is good enough. Room service is great, parking is a bit expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

5 star hotel for sure

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Awesome experience from the bellman, front desk, housekeeping, room was impeccable and the view from the balcony was breathtaking. We stayed in room 1206. I will always stay at the Mandarin. It's a short Uber ride to south beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, United States of America

Sisters day out

Posted Nov 27, 2016
As expected the Mandarin Oriental did not disappoint.