Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a great hotel in a great city

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing all is just right
Location: just a very good location close to all amenities
the hotel staff from arriving at 5:20 am!! were so attentive and alert of everything. just all, the room, the swimming pool, the restaurant, everything was just right and in perfect condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Beautiful hotel but mediocre staff. Not 5 stars

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We werw very dissapointed with simple things like ordering room service or an extra blanket. When ordering room service we were even told thar before taking our order we needed to know that we would have to wait for, at least, ine hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very nice view of the downtown Miami. The room was very clean and the staff was very frendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Mandarin is First Class.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great hotel. The waterfront man-made beach is getting a little old / run down since opening in approx the year 2000. Still a great hotel, though it's obviously expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel, located in a nice place

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The view from the rooms
He hotel has a very good service, the rooms are clear with a nice view outside, easy to move from the hotel to different places. The location allow you to walk around in a very secure place, it is near of many restaurants and attraction in Miami. The traffic is not a major issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Our stay was really wonderfull. The Spa is the best that i have ever been in. The bay view from the room was simply spectacular. Great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Super hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is by far the most zen hotel rhat i have been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel - good clean hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
High standard good clean hotel with great views over the ocean from many rooms. The staff is superb and the concierge service is excellent. Mandarin Oriental is a great brand - this one doesn't quite live up to some of the others I have stayed at in Tokyo and Hong Kong but it is very nice nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice hotel, beautiful view, polite staff, excellent service, expensive but worth it for a couple of days or a romantic night.
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great -- A new chain of hotels to stay in --