Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful view, excellent service, I like the different things they have to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Peaceful hotel on Brickell Key

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, bar area, location, comfort, pool area
Cons: The pool area is a bit small and the price of some food and beverages is a bit high. Verandas could be cleaned better.
Location: Brickell Key - 20 min cab to South Beach or closer to Key Biscayne for the beach. Near new shopping mall. 10 min drive to Calle Ocho.
This is the second time that my boyfriend and I have been to Miami, and the first time we stayed at the Mandarin Oriental and loved it. When we were looking for hotels for the second time around, we made sure that we booked the Mandarin Oriental again - overall, it's a great place to stay. The lobby, bar, and pool area are all fantastic (with my one complaint being the price of food - it was $12 for four small vegetable dumplings and $9 for a bottle of Corona...and $8 for a Bud Light. I realize it's a luxury hotel, but come on, really?). The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, and you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. We did notice, however, that the quality of room decreases a bit the lower your floor is - we booked a deluxe bay view room and were upgraded to a deluxe veranda room on the 6th floor. The veranda was dirty, though, with chewed gum and cigarette butts on the ground and even cigarette holes burned in the lounge chairs. Because our room was over some common areas, too, we could hear a wedding celebration late at night through the super thin ceiling. We had previously stayed in a superior island view room on a higher floor, which was much quieter and had a much cleaner balcony. I guess this is kind of a nitpick, but I'd recommend trying to book accommodations on a higher floor for a more peaceful experience. Aside from this, though, we had a great time and would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay! But our last day

Posted Jun 13, 2017
The stay was awesome! But the last night we ordered room service, never received our meal and someone (employee) signed my signature stating I received it. And the lady at the front desk was determined that I signed the receipt, which I didn't. So she compared my signature from when I checked in and apologized. Other than that our stay was awesome! Loved the environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Great time. Service was great - highly recommend spa treatment, one of the best spa experiences I've ever had. If you're looking to get sun and it's a crowded time, would recommend getting a pool chair before 9:30. No complaints, great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Destination wedding trip on a busy holiday weekend. Front staff did a great job making it a pleasure to stay here. Any hiccups were immediately addressed. Beautiful views! Pool area can get small quick, but staff there was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Dated hotel with anazing location, helpful staff

Posted May 30, 2017
Location is a great plus this hotel has, staff is also friendly (with some exceptions), hotel looks a bit run down, carpets are stained, panel behind the tv's have scratches and peels. Bathrooms look fine and comfortable. But the beach.. oh! The beach! This is totally worth the visit. Just reading a book there and unwinding after a full time bussiness meetings week its everything. Pool is small and terribly crowded. If this hotel is around the $200 price range i would recomend it. If its at its usual $500ish price point i would go to the Fours Seasons (4 blocks away) or the Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Was okay , could've been better .

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping was great !
Cons: Overall there setup is not for me .
Location: In my opinion location very Isolated
Overall it was okay, could've been better ! The restaurants set - up felt like that first class citizens , Second class , third class etc. The bar lounge is too small etc .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent Service

Posted Apr 26, 2017
View was amazing. Great Staff...from front desk, valet to bartenders. I have no complaints. Definitely a MUST stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Declining a lot

Posted Apr 20, 2017
II has been my favorite for years. I've been in most of them all over the world and I will continue going. But, the Miami one has declined a lot, with 2 regular restaurants ( Azul use to be one-off the best and the new La Mar is a sort of fast food one...I also has been in many of this Peruvian chain. The details at the room service disappeared, such as no replacement of soap, towels, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel with very helpful staff and great restaurants. Downtown location not ideal. Wifi is not free.