Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Declining a lot

Posted Apr 20, 2017
II has been my favorite for years. I've been in most of them all over the world and I will continue going. But, the Miami one has declined a lot, with 2 regular restaurants ( Azul use to be one-off the best and the new La Mar is a sort of fast food one...I also has been in many of this Peruvian chain. The details at the room service disappeared, such as no replacement of soap, towels, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel with very helpful staff and great restaurants. Downtown location not ideal. Wifi is not free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a great hotel in a great city

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing all is just right
Location: just a very good location close to all amenities
the hotel staff from arriving at 5:20 am!! were so attentive and alert of everything. just all, the room, the swimming pool, the restaurant, everything was just right and in perfect condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Beautiful hotel but mediocre staff. Not 5 stars

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We werw very dissapointed with simple things like ordering room service or an extra blanket. When ordering room service we were even told thar before taking our order we needed to know that we would have to wait for, at least, ine hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very nice view of the downtown Miami. The room was very clean and the staff was very frendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Mandarin is First Class.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great hotel. The waterfront man-made beach is getting a little old / run down since opening in approx the year 2000. Still a great hotel, though it's obviously expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel, located in a nice place

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The view from the rooms
He hotel has a very good service, the rooms are clear with a nice view outside, easy to move from the hotel to different places. The location allow you to walk around in a very secure place, it is near of many restaurants and attraction in Miami. The traffic is not a major issue.
1 out of 5
by Eric

A huge disappointment; hardly 5 star

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is simply not up to snuff. It is far from a 5 star standard or the standard set by the other Mandarin Oriental properties I've visited. Disappointments and irritations are too numerous to list; no one thing is really a deal breaker but the overall experience is extremely sloppy and shopworn. Here are just a few examples. The property is dated; I understand it hasn't had a major renovation in 16 years -- and it shows (the room design was an attractive modern design -- in the 1990s!). Maintenance is subpar: In our room, we had a non-working coffee maker, burned out light bulbs, and broken TV. Cleanliness is subpar: cleaning is perennially behind in the pool & beach areas, etc. There was cigarette ash on my balcony that wasn't cleaned up. My first room didn't have a coffee maker at all, and only 2 towels for two people. Being charged $15/day for Internet when you are already paying a very high price is just adding insult to injury. All of this is hardly five star. Service is fair at best: waitstaff in pool area were surly; whatever newspaper you requested you are getting the Miami Herald; concierges are friendly but haven't been to the latest restaurants and gave poor directions. I am sure at this price point it would be easy to get a better experience in Miami.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Our stay was really wonderfull. The Spa is the best that i have ever been in. The bay view from the room was simply spectacular. Great hotel