Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Fairly nice hotel, construction next door was a bit distracting. Our room had some kind of mold which was cleaned and removed. Hotel restaurant food was okay... Did not comeasurate to the price charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SS Allentown PA

Very good hotel and the beach is very clear and cl

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We had a short 5 nights stay and it was not long enough . We had great weather and nice places to eat around the hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marenas resort in sunny isles

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The staff is friendly but not well trained the beach is open at 9 am and close at 7 pm why wait until 9 am it's already hot at 9 it's not convenient for elderly and family with kids. Beach stuff taking umbrellas and chairs away from you starting at 5:30 in spite of beach being open until 7. The hotel website said that they are offering unlimited barbecue for 20 $ on Saturday. No such thing again got a different reason from employees why it's not happening one reason was we are not so busy, another reason it,s only on holidays . Bar by the pool was not open everyday you have to put on your close to get inside and get a drink. The same drink cost 1.5 times more if you buy it inside. Rooms are nice and clean. Location is good when ask about sauna got 2 different answers we do not have one and it's under repair will I stay there again not a chance I prefer to enjoy hotel extra and not only my room after all this is not the cheapest hotel and you should be able to enjoy yourself
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Staycation

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Not much; employees were friendly
Cons: Fees
Location: Not much nearby
Hotel room was the only good thing about our stay, sort of because we could not even enjoy the partial view from our room because of the smell of the outdoor furniture. Valet parking was $27 per day plus $20 per night resort fee which was not worth it. The pool is extremely small and not very clean. It is the size of a personal back yard pool. They allow the use of beach chairs until only 6pm which is way too early; Especially since the pool gets so crowded and there are not enough chairs around the pool. The amount of money spent on just one weekend (barely, considering check in is 4pm and check out 11am) I could have taken a vacation to an all-inclusive hotel for 5 days. Will not visit hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Audrey G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Marenas Beach Resort on Expedia. We are sorry that you did not have the best experience while visiting our property, especially with the outdoor furniture. We only offer valet parking at our hotel and our resort fee includes amenities such as beach chairs and umbrellas, wireless internet, and our business center. Our beach attendants are ready to serve our guests starting at 9:00 am until 6:00 pm so that the beach can be maintained for our guests to enjoy the following day. We provide as many chairs as possible around our pool for all of our guests to enjoy during their stay with us. We invite you to join us again for your next visit to Sunny Isles Beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise

The worst

Posted Jun 18, 2015
This hotel is the worst hotel i've been in my life , manegar is disrespectful , house keeping are loud in the early morning , overall it's a trash can
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Audrey G., Hotel Management
Dear eng.tomas, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia. We are truly sorry that you did not have a good experience during your visit to Marenas Beach Resort. We value your opinion so that we can make changes to constantly improve the service that our management and staff provide to our guests. We will discuss your concerns with the housekeeping staff about why any excessive noise was made during your stay and our management team is expected to treat all of our valued guests with respect. Again, we are very sorry for your experience during your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gavin from Minneapolis

Would not recommend

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Location is great, room is very small no space to place luggage. Bed is a full size and bathtub was plugged. Staff at the towel service was very rude. Would not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Audrey Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Dear Gavin, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We agree that our property is has a great location in Sunny Isles Beach and that is one of many reason our guests enjoy staying with us. I am sorry that you felt we did not have enough space for you store your luggage and the bathtub did not properly drain. Hopefully, our engineering department was able to promptly fix this issue for you. I apologize for how you were treated by our beach staff and will pass along your concerns to them to ensure this will never happen again. We would like to invite you back to Marenas Beach Resort so that we can make your next stay in Sunny Isles Beach a pleasant one that exceeds your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thea from New York NY

Great time Great view

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a lovely stay. The breakfast needs work but everything else was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Audrey Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Dear Thea, Thank you for sharing your review with us on Hotels.com. We are delighted that you have a lovely stay with us. The Marenas team is always striving to improve the guest experience and will address your concern about the breakfast buffet. We look forward to your next lovely stay with us so you can enjoy our amazing views and service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Boring location

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
this is located in a area where there is not much to do at all especially within walking distance. No self parking available you have to valet @ $27 a day. So if you do have drive somewhere you have to wait 10 - 20 mins. to get your car. If you are looking to stay in your room or lay on the beach all day this place is okay otherwise i wouldn't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Audrey Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing you experience with us on Hotels.com. We are sorry that you did not find our location did not meet your needs. There are many exciting things to do in Sunny Isles Beach within walking distance of our property. We do have a valet only parking lot and the staff is very attentive and will deliver your vehicle to our front door as quickly as possible. We have many guests that stay with us to enjoy our beautiful and spacious rooms with amazing oceanfront views as well as enjoying our beach and pool area. We welcome you to stay with us again and enjoy all that our hotel and Sunny Isles Beach has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, FL

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE BEACH..

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: THE CLEAN,THE LOCATION,THE PARKING.,AND THE STUFF IS OK...I RECOMENDED THIS PLACE AND I WILL BACK.
Cons: THE JACUZZI IS TO HOT....IS IMPOSSIBLE GET IN.
Location: THE LOCATION IS PERFECT. WE HAVE A LOT THE CONVENION STORE LIKE PUBLIX,CVS,WALGREENS,POLLO TROPICAL,KFC,AND MANY MORE STORES....AND RESTAURANTS...T
WE HAVE A NICE EXPERIENCE IN THIS HOTEL,AND THE ROOM AND THE SERVICE WAS GOOD...I RECOMENDED TO COME TO THIS PLACE WITH YOU FAMILIES.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Audrey G., Hotel Management
Dear Landy, Thank you for your review of Marenas Beach Resort on Expedia. We are excited to hear that you had a nice experience at our hotel while enjoying our beautiful rooms and excellent customer service. We agree that our hotel is an amazing destination for families to enjoy a relaxing beach holiday and we look forward to seeing your family again this summer.