Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Lindo, cerca de la playa, muy buena ubicacion

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: La ubicacion y las instalaciones, muy comoda la cama
Cons: La piscina es muy chica.
Location: Muy cerca de los accesos para poder ir a cualquier lado con el auto. Muy cerca de supermercados.
Muy lindo hotel, cómodo, confortable, buena atención, muy buena ubicación.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Lindo hotel, comodo y bien ubicado

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: La ubicacion y la comodidad de la habitacion
Cons: La pileta es muy chica.
Location: Está cerca de los accesos de las autopistas y cerca de supermercados.
Las instalaciones son muy buenas, pegado a la playa, linda vista y una ubicación excelente, permite estar cerca de los accesos para poder ir a cualquier punto. Muy recomendable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Poor service and view obstructed by construction!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The ocean is beautiful and the sun loungers were great - note that you pay additional for this too. Everything seems chargeable here.
Cons: Many things could be improved.
Location: There is nothing nearby except 'Miami juice' across the road. Even the mall is a trek away and downtown is an hour away on the bus! South beach is far
I arrived at the hotel at 10 am. The person who checked me in was patronising and made it difficult to understand what I had left to pay. However, the benefit was that I was allowed to check in at 10 am instead of having to wait until 4pm so I was very grateful for this. When I got to my room (paid for 'ocean view') I could see the ocean but I could also see the parking lot right outside my room as well as a digger which was making lots of noise. When I went to the balcony to take a video, all that could be heard was the sound of the digger reversing. This was a big shame. When I called reception to express my disappointment I was told that the assistant (same one who checked me in) would check with his manager and get back to me. Two hours passed and he didn't get back to me. I went to reception and asked and he said it would not be possible for them to offer me anything or to change my room. This was a big let down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very nice rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The location is very nice, great beach. Rooms are update and comfortable. The pool is not in a good shape. We didn't like the restaurant there. But restaurant's manager Charles made our impression a little bit better. Will return for business trip again. Maybe not for please.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
the pool too small and hotel too expensive!!!!! I had to pay extra for my room .The parking really expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
From the moment I pulled in until the day I left, the staff service was amazing . From the valet, to the pool/beach side servers. My room had a great view of the city, but I could also see the ocean if I stood in the right spot on the balcony. The room didn't have a microwave, but the kitchen willingly heated up all of my food for me. I will definitely be returning to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good posición in sunny isles, buena vista al mar, small Pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

City view

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The moment I pulled in, the staff was friendly. Check in was quick and easy, my room was very nice & the view was nicer. I could see the city and the beach from the balcony. I will be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had a beautiful view of the beach/ocean.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Enjoyed every minute of my stay. The rooms were very comfortable and had a nice setup.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

good place, good rest

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: everything
Marenas Beach Resort - DONT mistake with Marenas private condo! Those condos are different story. I booked with them but wasn't able to stay at the time of arrival in addition, they not the company who solved my issue!!!!! Other than that,Marenas Beach Resort is a very nice place they offer a lot of rooms with the ocean view.. I liked my 1 bedroom with the huge bathroom. Everything was there, convinient and cozy