Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Needs Better Attention to Detail...

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everyone we interacted with who worked at the hotel, bell hops, desk staff, bar staff, etc, were just delightful. The hotel gets an A+ for hiring.
Cons: Housekeeping needs work.
Location: There are a few restaurants within walking distance and the long stretch of beach is great.
We were disappointed when we saw the view from our room. While one could "see" the ocean off to the side, based on the image in Expedia, we'd expected less of a view of a giant building. Look at the image of the Ocean View room and compare it to the actual view from our room. Luckily, we were moved to a larger room with a less blocked view. There were housekeeping issues with the hotel, however. When we got to our room, the garbage was full from the previous guests, the soap and towels had been used, and the coffee pods were missing. The next day, housekeeping forgot to leave washcloths and hand towels. Note that there is a pre-added 18% gratuity on the buffet and all drinks and food with space for an additional gratuity. Front desk staff and restaurant staff were lovely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Room was nice but pool was extremely dirty and full of bugs.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york, pa

Nice clean hotel easy beach access

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and at a safe feeling location. There are some hidden fees that weren't known upfront such as Valet parking, and resort fees both per day of your visit. Cannot take your own food on beach. Overall a nice hotel with friendly staff. They provide your beach chair, towels and umbrella each day no need to bring them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NV

Nice views, small rooms.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Location: The beach.
The room was tiny. Good sized bathroom. Quiet and clean. Resort fee of $23 is a rip off. On beach. Bar closes too early. No bars near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Aweful

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel is old with chipped furniture and bad lighting. My room was dirty and smelled like stale coffee. There were hairs on the dresser and phone. When I complained, I was given a different room, outside of which there was a substantial amount of paint chips on the floor. On my fifth day at the hotel, the floor was still dirty. i will NEVER stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location (minor complaints)

Posted Jan 12, 2017
There hotel was beautiful and it was so close to the beach the location couldn't have been more perfect. Our only complaints were that the room was smaller than expected and our neighbors were very loud and cigarette smoke kept coming in from the outside. We complained about the smoke but not much was done. Admitted, we were more critical because it was our honeymoon, but overall we had a great experience otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but no real resort

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The rooms are nice but they charge a $20 per day as a "resort fee". The problem is that this hotel is not a resort at all. Poor and small restaurant, tiny pool and that's it. The $27 per day for the valet is also not nice since you have no alternative. Nice room and localization but those fees are just not worth the money and that leaves a sour taste after the stay. After 6 days you pay $300 with nothing in return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Great hotel next to beach.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Was great, very clean and quick service. Negative side service at thier restaurant was to quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Marenas Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Roger, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Marenas, and we apologize for the inconvenience in the restaurant. Again, we appreciate your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I stayed at this hotel four nights, and it was excellent and very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Marenas Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Greetings from Marenas! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We got the oceanfront suite And it had the perfect view . Room was celan And nice . The staff were really fríendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Marenas Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Greetings from Marenas, Thank you for your comments. We are glad that our service met your standards. Please, come back to visit us soon. Regards,