Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good option

Posted Jul 17, 2017
On the pics the hotel looks very nice, but when you come in, you realized that the hotel is old, thigh and not as clean as it should be... They are next to a construction, so the views you have is half construction and half beach view, also is noise and a lot of dirt......the pool and jacuzzi are too little, I didn't feel comfortable at all so I ask the manager to move us to a different hotel from the same chain and they said they can't cause I already did the check in, I try calling expidia and they say the hotel don't make any refunds or hotel changes.... bad experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

vacation!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
My sister and I went to Sunny Isles for a short week vacation. I immediately felt in love with the hotel. It had a wonderful smell of freshness and cleanliness . We arrived very early and enjoyed their continental breakfast buffet with an asssortmemt of beautiful fresh fruit, pastries , cheeses and a pot of coffe for $14.00 which I found very reasonable for the amount of food and the quality of the food. The hotel is beautiful . The staff gave as a warm welcome and right away made as feel confident about our stay. The consierge team was amazing and always gave us suggestions and helpful hints for our stay. The One king bed Ocean View room we had was perfect for two people. The view was breath taking of both Ocean and city. Since South Beach is a must see for the tourist we made the trip to it only to find out that it wasn't the place for us. We are not young but we are not old either! After a few hours of Beach there we came back to the confort of our beautiful beach at the hotel.! Definitely the highlight of our stay. Their Beach operation is just wonderful.! When you request a towel they set up the lounge chair and umbrella for you with a big smile! They really know how to make you feel on top of the worl during your stay. A truth vacation. I highly recommend this hotel from costumer service, to food/bar, room cleanliness and of course the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: There are some restaurants near by (walking distance) but most are an Uber ride away. South Beach, Adventura Mall are a short drive
First time staying at Marenas. Overall experience is I would definitely go back and recommend it for couples or families. The room, facilities, beach, and especially the view are all worth the trip. We had an ocean front room. Each morning you awoke with the ocean outside your window which gives the impression of being on a cruise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

nice room and beach small pool

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: There is a wonderful restaurant a definite hidden gem. Family Fresh Cafe. Every item on the menu is divine! It is only a couple of blocks south.
The hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable for a family of 4. The kitchen is well equipped but if you did not want to cook the room service menu is good. there is also good restaurants about 2 blocks south (walking distance) The beach was very clean and beautiful however it was disappointing to be "kicked out" at 6pm when the staff started telling you to get off the beach chairs and taking away the towels (The sun is up past 8pm) . The pool was also very disappointing. It is very small. Considering the size of the building it was really overcrowded and had the shade of the building on it all day long. My kids were not able to go in it because it was always too crowded and kind of dirty. we just enjoyed the beach and had a great time there. the staff is very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On point

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The hotel was very clean and quiet. The suite was extremely nice... the bar staff was very friendly...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEEDS TO BE RENEWED.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: THE SITUATION.
Cons: TOTAL HOTEL DECORATION MUST BE IMPROVED. DOOR HIGHTS, DISTRIBUTION, EVERYTHING IS VERY OLD LOOKING
Location: exellent.
WE HAD A VERY LARGE SUITE, VERY CONFORTABLE AND WITH INCREDIBLE VIEW. AS WE ARRIVED TO THE HOTEL WE TOUGHT IT WAS VERY OLD .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice people

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Expedia
I'd like to thank all the staff for always receiving you and greeting you with a smile, specially Arieny, a very nice lady which worked at the front desk and that was always on top of things. The server that I forgot his name, which served us Christmas Dinner. Thank you all. The place is very nice but rooms are small. Other than that all is new, people friend, good location, beautiful beach. The only thing is parking, mostly valet parking. K
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michighan

Marenas Hotel Resort

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Beach staff Jeffery. He is proactive.
Cons: Check in Time should match competitor such as Quality Inn.
Actually, I did not get the room with beach view. I tried to book the room with breakfast on Expedia website. When I checked in, I told to pay 28 dollars for breakfast. it's very expensive. it's better, if you includes it in hotel reservation cost like Quality Inn or other hotels. You do not serve non Alcoholic drinks such as juices and smoothies. I had to buy from out side. I came hotel at 2pm. I did not allow to check in before 4pm. one or two hour prior check in or check out do not affect you but it create dis respect for guest. I drove your resort from Orlando. I wait in lobby for 2 hours. on the other side, I check out before 11am on Monday morning. Many people do the same, please make check in time at 3pm like other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Marenas Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Nayab, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Guest feedback is very important for us and your comments have been addressed in detail with our management team. I´m glad you were able to spend a relaxing time on the beach. i will make Jeffrey aware of your comments. Thank you for choosing Marenas Beach Resort. Regards, Rikki Boparai Managing Director Marenas Beach Resort
4 out of 5
by Shama

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Dear Shama, Thank you for rating us. Our guests´ opinions are important to us. Please come back soon! Regards, Rikki Boparai Managing Director Marenas Beach Resort
1 out of 5
by anatoliy

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Dear Anatoly, thank you for rating us. Our guests´ opinions are important to us; however, you do not provide us with any details regarding your stay. Please feel free to contact me if you want to share in detail any issue you may experienced. Regards, Rikki Boparai Managing Director Marenas Beach Resort