Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i b

I have stay there before and love it

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I will come back again for sure like I stay before
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Beautiful, clean, curtious, right near everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Marenas Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you! Hope you to come back soon! Regards, Rikki Boparai Managing Director Marenas Beach Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Loved this place!!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything, staff is great, the view of the beach from the resort.
Cons: The only thing I noticed is that we passed up the entrance several times. The entrance was very tight. Other then that everything was great.
Location: Location is perfect right on the beach. Malls and stores very close by. Restaurants, pharmacies and corner stores are pretty much walking distance.
The service was 5 star as soon as you pull up to valet. Everyone at this place was so nice and welcoming. My husband and I will definitely stay at this place again when we return to Miami. Check in time was not until 4 and we got there at 1pm just to leave our bags there. Turns out they put us in a room as soon as we got there. Then we walked over to the bar area where we were greeted by Carlos. This guy was here the whole weekend and treated us like royalty. Thumbs up for him. I can say we were very happy and very pleased and we will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Needs Better Attention to Detail...

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everyone we interacted with who worked at the hotel, bell hops, desk staff, bar staff, etc, were just delightful. The hotel gets an A+ for hiring.
Cons: Housekeeping needs work.
Location: There are a few restaurants within walking distance and the long stretch of beach is great.
We were disappointed when we saw the view from our room. While one could "see" the ocean off to the side, based on the image in Expedia, we'd expected less of a view of a giant building. Look at the image of the Ocean View room and compare it to the actual view from our room. Luckily, we were moved to a larger room with a less blocked view. There were housekeeping issues with the hotel, however. When we got to our room, the garbage was full from the previous guests, the soap and towels had been used, and the coffee pods were missing. The next day, housekeeping forgot to leave washcloths and hand towels. Note that there is a pre-added 18% gratuity on the buffet and all drinks and food with space for an additional gratuity. Front desk staff and restaurant staff were lovely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Room was nice but pool was extremely dirty and full of bugs.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york, pa

Nice clean hotel easy beach access

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and at a safe feeling location. There are some hidden fees that weren't known upfront such as Valet parking, and resort fees both per day of your visit. Cannot take your own food on beach. Overall a nice hotel with friendly staff. They provide your beach chair, towels and umbrella each day no need to bring them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NV

Nice views, small rooms.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Location: The beach.
The room was tiny. Good sized bathroom. Quiet and clean. Resort fee of $23 is a rip off. On beach. Bar closes too early. No bars near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Aweful

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel is old with chipped furniture and bad lighting. My room was dirty and smelled like stale coffee. There were hairs on the dresser and phone. When I complained, I was given a different room, outside of which there was a substantial amount of paint chips on the floor. On my fifth day at the hotel, the floor was still dirty. i will NEVER stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location (minor complaints)

Posted Jan 12, 2017
There hotel was beautiful and it was so close to the beach the location couldn't have been more perfect. Our only complaints were that the room was smaller than expected and our neighbors were very loud and cigarette smoke kept coming in from the outside. We complained about the smoke but not much was done. Admitted, we were more critical because it was our honeymoon, but overall we had a great experience otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but no real resort

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The rooms are nice but they charge a $20 per day as a "resort fee". The problem is that this hotel is not a resort at all. Poor and small restaurant, tiny pool and that's it. The $27 per day for the valet is also not nice since you have no alternative. Nice room and localization but those fees are just not worth the money and that leaves a sour taste after the stay. After 6 days you pay $300 with nothing in return