Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

It was better than expected

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Employees were very helpful very respectful I definitely would recommend this hotel to anybody love my experience I really appreciate those guys
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The only down fall was construction next door and valet only parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small unconfortsble rooms

Posted Jan 31, 2016
don' t be fool by the hotel pictures, rooms are small and unconfortsble. The breakfast they offer in really bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in the area, small rooms

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The deluxe rooms are small and ugly. What they have as ocean front is partial view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and boring

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The staff, the view, and the bartender, Sazsha (I hope I spelled that right).
The staff here really left a huge impact on me. I travelled to Miami by myself and they were just so generous, kind, and welcoming. The hotel was in an extremely boring part of Miami. I am younger so I was hoping to be in an area with more life and more to do. It was about 30 minutes with traffic to get to South Beach where the real fun was. The staff did upgrade my room and made my stay so comfortable and easy. I felt very safe and taken care of. The view is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Beautifull hotel big room and beautiful beaches we will definitely recommend and return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Excelente

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Excelente hotel, espectacular y lindo. Ubicación, instalaciones, todo de primera calidad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

perfect quiet getaway

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Nice quiet good location and good staff. Also the area is perfect for a morning run. Great for a non south beach miami stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Best Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2015
The best hotel I have ever stayed at, I will recommend it to all my friends. The staff was fantastic very helpful with all questions we had. I can't wait to stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a 3 star, don't be fooled

Posted Dec 18, 2015
I felt somewhat surprised when we arrived at the hotel. The lobby, pool, the small room, and services are definitely not up to par with a "4 star beach resort" Far from it! We were one of the unlucky ones when we arrived as the water wasn't working in our room. Then we had our room door broken on the last day. The manager on staff was of no help and insisted it was our fault somehow for checking in early. But besides that bad fortune, overall the experience at this hotel is an overpriced 3 star hotel. I would not reccommend and I would stay at some of the other gorgeous hotels in the area, even if they might be a bit extra on the wallet but worth the money, not like Marenas.