Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thüringen

Traumhaft!!! Sehr guter erster Eindruck von Miami.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Wir sind für eine Mietwagentour nach Miami gereist und haben die erste Nacht in diesem traumhaften Hotel verbracht! Das Zimmer war sehr stilvoll eingerichtet mit netten kleinen Details. Das Bett war total bequem, extra Couch vorhanden mit Kuscheldecke, ein großes sauberes Badezimmer mit Dusche, und ein leckeres Frühstück inklusive. Zwar werden hier gerade ein paar Zimmer renoviert, davon haben wir aber nicht wirklich etwas mitbekommen... Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen. Das Hotel liegt direkt hinter dem Ocean Drive und man ist in Kürze am Strand. Es lohnt sich früh aufzustehen und den Strand bei Sonnenaufgang zu erkunden... Im Zimmer: Safe, Strandtücher, Fön, Glätteisen, Telefon, WLAN, Schirm, Bademantel, Kaffee- und Wasserkocher mit Tee, Minibar, und vieles mehr.. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Flor R, General Manager at The Marlin Hotel, Hotel Management
Wir sind darüber hinaus begeistert die freundlichen Worte und die großartige Erfahrung, die Sie hatten! Wir nehmen wirklich große Zufriedenheit im Catering für unsere Gäste, um sie besonders zu fühlen, während sie hier sind. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder zu sehen und bitte eine Email oder rufen Sie uns direkt, wenn Sie zurückkommen , damit wir noch weiter verbessern Sie Ihre Erfahrungen !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Luxury hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: They have equipped the room with every possible item you could imagine.
Cons: 2 bathrobes instead of 1
Location: in the heart of South beach, 5 blocks from Lincoln road, 1 block from beach. Restaurants and shops everywhere in walking distance.
Amazing hotel, fully renovated. From check in to check out, it was a fantastic. Even thought, the hotel was under renovations, you didnt hear anything. Reception let us know that if we were disturbed by the construction, they would have them work on another room. Unbelievably, accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Hi Jen! Thank you for choosing to say with us here at The Marlin Hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed our in-room amenities. Please accept my apologies for the robes not being in your room, we always try and make sure everything is perfect for our guest. We will take your feedback to heart! We are so happy to say we are almost done with renovations and cant wait to have you here again, its going to be AMAZING!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hübsches Hotel, Art Deco wie es sein soll!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Ein wunderbares, schön renoviertes Hotel, Art Deco wie es überall in Miami Beach sein sollte - und leider nur sehr selten ist. Schön renoviert, tolles Zimmer, superfreundlicher Service, überall liebevolle Details und mit dem "Bazi" (nein, das ist nicht bayrischer Dialekt :-)) ) ein Top Hotelrestaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Flor R, General Manager at The Marlin Hotel, Hotel Management
Wir sind darüber hinaus begeistert die freundlichen Worte und die großartige Erfahrung, die Sie hatten! Wir nehmen wirklich große Zufriedenheit im Catering für unsere Gäste, um sie besonders zu fühlen, während sie hier sind. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder zu sehen und bitte eine Email oder rufen Sie uns direkt, wenn Sie zurückkommen , damit wir noch weiter verbessern Sie Ihre Erfahrungen !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syd

Perfect location, rooms gorgeous. Staff great

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Wotif
Landed here by accident, so glad I did. Rooms were fantastic, location is perfect. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was disappointing, and it would be nice if there was someone to help with your bags.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from NITERÓI - RIO DE JANEIRO - BRASIL

PERFEITO

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Ótima estadia, localização perfeita, atendimento muito cordial, chequei as 11h e o quarto já estava liberado, normalmente seria as 15h, achei ótimo. Não tenho o que reclamar, Recomendo a todos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fyra dagars semestervistelse

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Riktigt trevligt hotell med bra och serviceinriktad personal. Rekommenderas varmt +++++
5 out of 5
by Thais from Curitiba, Brasil

Excelente!

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é excelente! Destaque para a localização, conforto e limpeza! O banheiro é sensacional, com box de vidro e não banheira e cortina. O quarto tem iluminação ótima, que você pode deixar mais claro ou mais escuro. O black out é muito bom e pude deixar o quarto totalmente escuro para dormir. Gostei mais da cama do hotel do que da minha. E olha que já fiquei em muitos hotéis com camas boas, mas nunca melhores que a minha.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Nice hotel with great rooms

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: Have the restaurant be able to start a hotel charge
Location: Beach, shops, everything is close
Nice short stay, nice room, bummer it was slightly under construction. Key did not work, everytime I needed to leave the room I need an escort back to open the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Flor Rivas, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing The Marlin Hotel! Our acclaimed Bazi Asian Fusion restaurant opened a few months ago and we are now able to do room charge. I'm truly sorry your room key-card did not work properly, our encoding machine broke and was replaced overnight, to prevent this from happening in the future we now have 2 encoders. Hope you come back to visit us soon!
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from Curitiba

Hotel perfeito!

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfeito é a melhor palavra para descrever esse hotel! Adoramos tudo! O banheiro é ótimo, as roupas de cama são macias, a localização não poderia ser melhor, é tudo muito limpo e na recepção tem uma aguinha com limão siciliano e maçãs. Superou nossas expectativas! Se fosse para mudar algo, só incluiria o valet do carro na diária.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great service and ambience. Bazi restaurant inside has incredible food even though a little pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Flor Rivas, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed our acclaimed Bazi Asian Fusion restaurant and Lounge. Hope to have you back soon!