Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

nice but not good enough

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We stayed here for 4 nights. the room was clean and nice and had a very good view to the pool and part of the bay. but there was no refrigerator in it! there was no dining table so you can not eat comfortably if you order food to your room. (it just has a desk for work and a swivel chair), no couch/sofa either. you should pay for internet ! (They had a deal during our stay so we did not need to, but the speed was low, we had to pay for high speed internet anyway). and of course you pay for the parking(26$ per night for self parking) BUTTTTT there is no guarantee that you find any available space after 8pm!!!! In total, I think there should be better hotels for this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Biscayne Bay is beautiful.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Early check in.
Cons: Not every hotel has to be boutique. There is a profit to be made just serving travelers to Miami a reasonable bar drink.
Location: Mikes at Venizia was a great bar! Out door seating and pool. On the ninth floor of an upscale building next to the Marriott!
I really love this hotel. Easy early check in after a cruise. Beautiful scenery around the fith floor pool area. My only complaint would be that the room doors are made of heavy metal! I work out and have a VERY physical job! I had to pretty much use two hands to get the door open. Like most Marriott high rise hotels the elevator service is slow. Eight doors for 28 floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Good place to vacation good staffing an hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

The hotel was in minutes from a lot of great venue

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This was on over great experience. I was in minutes from a lot of great venues and the staff was very much professional and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Great view, Central Location

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, view.
Cons: Music too loud in lobby. Parking expensive.
Very clean, modern hotel with easy access to Miami Beach, Downtown and the airport. A little loud in the lobby and it would be nice if the rooms came with standard fridges and microwaves. Parking alos a little pricey. Overall though, good hotel,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great stay! The staff really took care of me and my friends!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice views of the bay area.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location and view of the bay.
Cons: Update the facility
Location: Lots of shopping and retaurants nearby.
I have stayed in a bunch of Marriots. This facility is showing its age. Carpet and walls in the hallway are worn. Only one restaurant and the menu was limited and the food was just OK and very expensive for what you get. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Everytime I come to Miami im going to stay at this hotel!!!! It's aweome!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

PERFECT

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: it's a bit pricey but its worth it.
Location: Location was on the Bay and numerous little shops and a nice park nearby, although it had a bad homeless problem. The hotel restaurant is great
Stayed here the night before our cruise, it is right on the Bay and there is a boat dock there. The staff was AMAZING....The hotel restaurant was GREATTTT, food was perfect and the staff there was more than accommodating. They went out of their way to help us with our 1 yr old. The hotel is beautiful and honestly cannot say anything bad about it. It is a bit pricey and they do charge extra for things, but with the views and service everything was all worth it. We will definitely come back for a stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful hotel overlooking the bay

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Would definitely stay here again. Very clean, centrally located