Ratings based on 1,404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice bay view.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The location and the bay view.
Cons: At check-in, the front desk staff could be more informative about hotel amenities & nearby shops, restaurants. Room balcony should have 2 chairs.
Location: N/A
We stayed one night before a cruise out of Miami. The hotel was very nice and clean. Our room had a very nice view of the bay & city as well as a small balcony, but it only had one chair. We tried hotel restaurant /bar during happy hour and enjoyed our meal/drinks on the patio. They had very good specials and had THE BEST hamburgers! My husband enjoyed it so much he ordered another burger later that night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only stayed one night. Didn't go out.
Comfortable, clean. Good service. Accommodating. Okay. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in biscayne bay

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Hotel was pretty good, staff was very nice and promt. I just don't like that I reserved my room 2 weeks in advance at a lower rate and they raised my rate at check in by $40 per night. And they acted like they couldn't accommodate me any better or give me the rate I reserved at. I'll NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Nice Hotel right on the bay.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The location and beauty of the bay. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The hotel could stand to be updated.
Location: Right near the bay and AA Arena!
The hotel is right in the art museum corridor and within walking distance to American Airlines Arena.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: better room service
Location: very good
The hotel is nice very good location but very bad service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location if you want to be near downtown

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Hotel was ok. Front reception. Host named Chalesa was horrible. Arguementative and rolled her eyes even in front of management. The exercise room is nice and is well appointed with a nice view. Our room was not well cleaned and the sliding glass door was rusted from the salt air so it wouldnt open or close easily. We didn't eat at the restaurant even though the management gave us a discount because of the unprofessional desk clerk. Miami is cool but their is an air of pretentiousness and snobbiness even with this overated hotel and its staff. The front desk mgmt was suffiencient but not really friendly. She resolved the situation which was a dispute over the parking cost which was a dofferent price than when we booked and pre-paid for the trip. But Chalesa or whatever her name was made us not ever want to stay at another hotel property. Fish rots from the head not the tail. I am sure she has had run ins with other guests and her continued employement means that type of performance and attitude by Mariott.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The hotel is nice. The surrounding restaurants-eh

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Arena, Bayside, Cruise Port
Cons: Update the restaurants on the water
I liked the room and the ambiance of the hotel. The attached restaurants and shops were a bit run down and dated. The surrounding area is very metro in the sense there is a wide range of types of people in the immediate areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Great location for short stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: the staff were all very friendly, the room very well equipped and comfortable.
Cons: Wifi was only available if either you paid for it or if you signed up to the hotel reward scheme paper cups with the coffeemaker was cheap.
Location: Great location on Biscayne Bay. South Beach and art deco areas a short cab ride away, water taxi as well. Nice restaurants in complex.
We booked the Marriott Biscayne Bay to be close to some friends who were visiting Miami. The hotel was easy to find and in a fantastic waterside location. All the staff we met were amazingly friendly and helpful. An ice-cool bottle of water as we checked-in was very thoughtful and welcome. The room was really well equipped with great views over the water. We took a short cab ride to the South Beach and Art Deco areas, both well worth the visit. Water taxi was also available but we didn't have enough time. Some nice eating places in the hotel complex, we enjoyed the fish restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: It's an upscale hotel with great views of the bay and it's got a pleasing bar/restaurant and other amenities like the pool and fitness center.
Cons: The vending and ice machines were noisy close to my room. No answer when I dialed "0" for room service.
Location: I enjoyed walking on the draw bridge over the bay. Nice water views.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Marriott Biscayne Bay hotel . The room was comfortable and clean, the amenities were nice and the staff was friendly. Good location and not too far from the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Just average

Posted Mar 6, 2016
If you're looking for a place to crash overnight, this is fine. Wouldn't recommend for a longer stay. Bathrooms are tiny and rooms show their age. Pool area looked nice and lobby was nice.