Ratings based on 1,565 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
the service was great. And the staff are very servicial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful rating and recognition of our staff! We are thrilled you had such a memorable stay at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay. We hope you were able to join us at our Catch Grill and Bar while you were here. On your next visit, try our world famous Citrus Scallops - definitely one of my favorites. We appreciate your fantastic feedback and look forward to serving you again! General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Just a one night stay very nice view and clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your stay at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, and we're so happy you enjoyed your room and private balcony with a beautiful view. We appreciate the wonderful rating and hope you will visit us again. When you return, be sure to stop by Catch Grill and Bar for daily happy hour from 4pm to 7pm and enjoy amazing drink specials! Thanks again for being our guest. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Really impressed with how convenient the hotel was to downtown and the beach. Great Cuban sandwich. Great view. Hot tub could be better; not hot enough. Fun poolside bar. Great work out area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Paul, thank you for the excellent review of your stay at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay. We're so glad you dined with at Catch Grill and Bar and enjoyed the Cuban Sandwich - it's a guest favorite! Your feedback about the hob tub is appreciated, and we'll check it out right way. We enjoyed having you and hope you will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great location. Right on the bay, beautiful room with view, nice quality bath items, great restaurant with outdoor seating. Only 1 mile from cruise ship. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, what an excellent review - thank you! We appreciate you being our guest at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay and we are pleased you enjoyed our location and so many aspects of our hotel, including our friendly and helpful staff. We hope you will visit us again when you can stay longer. We have several terrific promotions like our Catch Me On The Bay package which includes a Bayview room with private balcony, $25 hotel credit per night, and two welcome drinks at Catch Grill & Bar. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope your cruise was wonderful! General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
old room, poorly prepare for 4 people and with humidity in the roof....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for posting a review - we value your comments! Although we continue to receive high marks for service and cleanliness, we can appreciate that you were hoping for a more updated guest room, and your comments will be used as we plan for future changes and refreshing of our facilities. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bldg next door eyesore

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Centrally located to everything.
Cons: Do something about the eyesore next door.
Location: Centrally located to everything
The bayside area was very nice. The local area (neighborhood, not so much). Lots to do. Hotel staff was excellent, just didn't like the building next door which was an eyesore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay. We're so glad you enjoyed our convenient bayside location. On your next stay, we invite you to dine with us in our Catch Grill and Bar and try our home made guacamole paired with a refreshing watermelon margarita. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon! General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

nice hotel in a good place

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: clean, convenient bed
Cons: rooms can be larger
Location: it is close to miami beach
hotel is in a safe,quiet environment that is close to everypart of miami.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cem, We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay! Thank you for mentioning our location - we’re happy you found it so convenient to every part of Miami. It was our pleasure having you, and we hope you will visit again soon. We have exciting offers and packages like our Florida Great Weekend Rates, or our Stay for Breakfast promotion including accommodations and breakfast for two at our Catch Grill and Bar. Thank you, Cem! General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Fantastic views of Miami.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
First off checking in was really fast and efficient. However I was not readily satisfied with my rooms view of a building and a piece of the bay. I had to pay $30.00 extra for an upgrade. The next room had fantastic views. Saw a Christmas Lights Bayfront Boat show that night from balcony. The room smelled of smoke, housekeeping fixed that. The AC didn't get cold enough. I stayed only one night and aside from those minor details I checked out happy with my choice to stay at the Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Fantastic.staffs are very friendly and helpful Room is clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg,FL

Overall not too shabby...

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Just ok.. I was not happy with my room that I originally booked the "balcony with bay view" on the 7th floor it was literally a ledge if you have a size 9 shoe and up you would not be able to step out on it we wanted a true balcony, so I called and upgraded my room for a fee of course, balcony with a partial bay view, much better more spacious on the 24th floor BUT turns out the previous guest left behind evidence of a "good night" behind one of the side tables. The staff (Tiffany) made an effort to make things right, so that I was happy for. Over all the beds are really the bomb! the food was decent but there should be more breakfast options for room service, the rooms are due for a renovation ASAP but the staff including valet and LOCATION makes up for the few shortcomings. I'd return again but not without checking out some of the competitors near by. I recommend but check everything out before you get settled.