Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I stayed at this hotel with my family and was very pleased. I have absolutely no complaints about the hotel service, cleanliness, or appearance. The only downside is the mandatory valet parking. Other than that, I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful and clean; but...

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I would have given this hotel a complete 5 stars. However, having to pay for parking and wifi while being a guest put a damper on it. Room comes out to be way more expensive after having all these added charges and fees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shop

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Staff were very friendly clean atmosphere but the pool needs to be repair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Disappointment

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The position of the hotel meaning its proximity to everything. The valley parking team was very nice and efficient.
Cons: The carpets in the rooms needs to be change.
After I arrived in the room, I didn't even find a bottle of water in the room. Usually in a hotel of such standards the first bottle of water is free. Also I forgot to travel with my bottle of body lotion. I was using the one of the hotel, which the made never replaced. She also forgot to put more soap and replace the shower cap. I reserve my room online, My aunt who was accompanying me got a room the same day we arrived at the Hotel. While my room was charged at $319.00 hers was charged at less than 200$. When I explain at the desk, they would not give me the same rate as hers or a discount.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for shopping

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The hotel 's rooms need renovation. I expected the hotel would have a higher standard than the Courtyard Next time I will choose the Courtyard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Nice hotel close to Dadeland

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Comfortable hotel on Dadeland Blvd. Valet charges expensive - I got charged for 3 days for a 2-night stay. Convenient access to US-1. Very pleasant staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Good location horrible rooms

Posted Feb 6, 2016
My room was so outdated that I asked to move to a different room. They allowed me to view 2 other rooms and they were equally shabby. The rooms look like they haven't been remodeled in 25 years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Norma, Hotel Management
Dear GH, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to the Miami Marriott Dadeland. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to win back your confidence in the near future as we are currently undergoing renovations and are sure that you will love the new, modern and upgraded property upon completion of the project. Thank you again, Norma
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Room Comfort Poor

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The hotel has a good Location but the cleanliness of the rooms is very poor. We found the mini bar with used products and half empty. The floor in the bathroom was sticky. The room accommodation is very low according to the price paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A very large hotel but close to Dadeland mall.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very nice hotel and i had an upgrade due to my points, but it is a large hotel so difficult for it to be personal. Fab location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Perfect location, hotel was very nice and well kept.