Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Good location horrible rooms

Posted Feb 6, 2016
My room was so outdated that I asked to move to a different room. They allowed me to view 2 other rooms and they were equally shabby. The rooms look like they haven't been remodeled in 25 years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Room Comfort Poor

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The hotel has a good Location but the cleanliness of the rooms is very poor. We found the mini bar with used products and half empty. The floor in the bathroom was sticky. The room accommodation is very low according to the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A very large hotel but close to Dadeland mall.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very nice hotel and i had an upgrade due to my points, but it is a large hotel so difficult for it to be personal. Fab location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Perfect location, hotel was very nice and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RJ

Hotel antigo mas confortável

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Hotel muito grande debuta conceituada cadeia. Recepcionistas na entrada (check in and out) bem fracas, mas pessoal de room service eficientes. Instalações boas, cama confortável roupa de cama e banho limpas e de boa qualidade. Banheiro meio antigo más funcionando bem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not one of the Best Marriott Hotels

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Location: Too far out of Central Miami and the beach
Reception & Concierge staff were extremely ignorant and cost us a lot in Taxi Fares as we were informed we couldn't get a train to Miami Central only to find out the last day that we could. Room cleaners could not speak a word of English when asked a simple question could not answer. When we asked any questions to Reception they were extremely unknowledgeable. Lifts were extremely slow to come
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
It was good night to stay in this hotel, everything is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R On,Ca

Ideal for relaxing

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel is located in a chic locality.. Malls, food and other required joints are nearby. 20 -30 minutes drive downtown miami. Value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel cerca de mall a unos pasos

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Excelente Buen trato, instalaciones muy buenas Cerca se centros comerciales a unos pasos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melanie from Wauchula

3 day stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately it is an older hotel so there were some things for example the air conditioner in our room said 65 but it was clearly around 75, the carpets in the hallways and the walls needed to be redone and painted, hotel staff was awesome, very accommodating, what they don't tell you is Whitney's restaurant is $80 for 3 people for breakfast, so make sure you order room service which we did on the third day and was much cheaper