Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for shopping

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Offer Starbucks coffee! Offer more bathroom amenities. Update bathroom fixtures (nice shower vs. tub) and lighting.
Location: Great location for shopping and lots of choices in terms of places to eat nearby - walking and/or short taxi ride.
Went primarily for shopping at Dadeland mall and Dadeland Station and the location was great. We were able to walk to both although quite warm in the middle of the day. Very convenient to have the shuttle service to the airport and to the mall, however it was disappointing that the mall shuttle was not available in the afternoon since I wasn't feeling well and wanted to get back to the hotel earlier than the 6:50 pm shuttle pick up. Another disappointment was the lighting and bathroom fixtures: for a hotel that looked renovated, the bathroom was out of date, the lighting was poor and there were not the usual amenities in the bathroom as I would have expected from a hotel of this calibre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Ok, hotel near to Dadeland mall, area seems safe.Rooms little dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time to shop

Posted May 26, 2017
Great hotel and so close to the mall. The staff were super friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Norma, Hotel Management
Thank you for all your comments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excelent location..!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff...
Cons: Costly internet...
Location: Nice shopping malls in the surroundings, good restaurants and secure area for walking...
Nice place, quite, close to what I need. A few feet from the Metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Norma, Hotel Management
Thank you for all your comments!
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
All we expected and more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

$19.95 a day painfully slow internet, $21 parking!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel was ok, but in the XXI century charging US$19.95 (plus tax) per nigh for a painfully slow internet is outrageous. Also near dadeland a $21.00 (plus tax) a night for parking is over the top. Hotel was ok, but it is not a JW to charge those prices…
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott Dadeland Review

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Easy to get there and friendly staff. On time room service. No wifi, not included. Expensive valet parking. Horrible cockroach experience in our bedroom and the hotel did not apologize in any way about the issue. Not going back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from echevarria

Horrible customer service

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
I have stayed in a lot of Marriott hotels as I am a member but this has been my worse experience. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to no one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Excelent location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The staff makes the difference, they are really nice. The bar area is cosy and the rooms really comfortable
5 out of 5
by Gloria C

Goog hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was excellent