Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

$19.95 a day painfully slow internet, $21 parking!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel was ok, but in the XXI century charging US$19.95 (plus tax) per nigh for a painfully slow internet is outrageous. Also near dadeland a $21.00 (plus tax) a night for parking is over the top. Hotel was ok, but it is not a JW to charge those prices…
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott Dadeland Review

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Easy to get there and friendly staff. On time room service. No wifi, not included. Expensive valet parking. Horrible cockroach experience in our bedroom and the hotel did not apologize in any way about the issue. Not going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Excelent location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The staff makes the difference, they are really nice. The bar area is cosy and the rooms really comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Make sure the rooms and bedding are clean.
Not very clean. Very disappointing for a Marriott Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Amazing place , very close to dadeland mall, rooms are clean and Great . Hotel clean, Service excelleng
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US Embassy, Jamaica

good location near Dadeland Mall

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It seems odd that in 2017 you still penny pinch and charge for internet. We were only charged for one day from four because the internet was down much
This is my second stay and the room was nothing like last time. No place to put a suitcase to unpack except on the clean white sheets. We bought a salad and thought we would sit at our coffee table and eat but of course there were no chairs. Unexpected but the staff did bring us two old ballroom catering chairs. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice upgraded facilities, staff was excellent. Hotel looks more appealing with its 21st century and new elevators
5 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms decent view from the 15th floor. Staff was courteous and helpful. Maid service was perfect. One draw back apparently they had some plumbing concerns. While taking showers the water tended to backup in the tub. It drained slowly the first and second night. The third morning I woke up to standing water in the tub. Reported the problem upon check out and front desk was legitimately concerned and assured me they would address the issue immediately. A bit slow on car retrieval.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy customer

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Charged me card erroneously and caused my card to get overdrafted. Does not feel like a 4 star hotel in rooms when I stayed there. Room service food was gross and no gift shop due to it being under construction.