Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Make sure the rooms and bedding are clean.
Not very clean. Very disappointing for a Marriott Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Amazing place , very close to dadeland mall, rooms are clean and Great . Hotel clean, Service excelleng
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US Embassy, Jamaica

good location near Dadeland Mall

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It seems odd that in 2017 you still penny pinch and charge for internet. We were only charged for one day from four because the internet was down much
This is my second stay and the room was nothing like last time. No place to put a suitcase to unpack except on the clean white sheets. We bought a salad and thought we would sit at our coffee table and eat but of course there were no chairs. Unexpected but the staff did bring us two old ballroom catering chairs. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice upgraded facilities, staff was excellent. Hotel looks more appealing with its 21st century and new elevators
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel in Dadeland

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Loved the location, the staff, the lobby and the look. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bathroom showed signs of heavy wear, waiting for a remodeling, but it was very clean and the house cleaning staff were real nice. We could hear lots of noise from a couple having fun above us... all through the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Airport shuttle never came!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location if you want to be near Dadeland Mall.
Cons: The front desk service. Employees were unhelpful, to say the least.
Location: 1 - 1.5 miles to University of Miami Near Dadeland Mall, Metrorail, Roasters & Toasters, Shortys, Trader Joes, Publix 20 -25 min to Key Biscayne
The hotel and room were fine, however, the airport shuttle never came to pick us up. This, after calling and ensuring the shuttle would be at the airport when we arrived. We were treated to rude front desk service when we asked to be reimbursed for the transportation cost incurred to get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
When the renovations will be complete the hotel will improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, United States of America

Hotel was great!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I like the comforter on the bed, the shower head had different settings, and the room was clean
Cons: The shower was not as hot as I like it to be bit the water pressure made up for it.
Location: Dadeland mall is right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We had a great room and the proximity to the Dadeland Mall was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Does not fulfill promise

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Good location. Great shopping nearby. Public transportation even to the airport is excellent.
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Toilet did networks arrival. Reported to desk when leaving for the day. It was not fixed on our return. A second report the next morning fixed its. The mattress on one side of the bed had a serious problem. This was fixed for our second night. They charge extra for high speed WIFI and charge a good fee for parking.