Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Love the location. Right on the beach.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent staff. Hotel recently renovated, clean and crisp. Hotel access to beach and beach chairs is excellent. Location is quiet. Not for groups who want to party in South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Clean and on the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Room was clean with a nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a pool and right on the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Beautiful beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Nicely updated quiet hotel on the beach. They are building a spa and more restaurants do the property will be even nicer in the future. Very good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great hotel! Awesome staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days and absolutely loved it! It's right next to the ocean with a great view. The staff were so inviting and polite all the time. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice near the ocean

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: the staff
we were able to check in early and we had a nice room. the staff was uber sweet and the location was perfect. i would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right near the beach

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, room comfort.
We had a pleasant stay right on the southern end of South Beach - away from the madness. The hotel is close to some great restaurants (Big Pink, Joe's, Cibo, etc.) and a short walk to the chaos of the South Beach party bars. We were able to enjoy the area and felt comfortable walking around. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and gave us alternatives to the Starbucks (which happened to be closed), as well as providing us with information about tours we could take. The room was lovely with a city view and balcony. On our last day, due to a late flight, we were able to leave our luggage with the staff and walk around the area and/or use the pool and beach area as if we were still guests. And when we were ready to head to the airport, we were able to use the showers, changing rooms, etc. to get ready for our trip home. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would return the next time we're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South beach mini vaca

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
weather was much cooler than expected. Hotel was small, restaurant was expensive with little choices. Being a Marriott owner didn't seem to benefit me, no concierge service and still had to pay extra fees for wifi, beach towels and chairs. I could have gone to any hotel and felt the same treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2016
It was great. Staff was nice and room stayed clean everyday. Had a wonderful ocean view and would refer a friend any day....😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US, Pennsylvania

Great hotel on the beach, close to everything

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: clean and GREAT LOCATION
Cons: communication between hotel and expedia. Daily $17 room charge,. for lounge chairs, wi-fi, etc. was included or so we thought until check out
Location: Perfect location. The "pink" something place is 1/2 a block away and had great food. Breakfast was the best, taste great and too much food.
Room was clean (Ocean view 9th floor) Never once had to ask for something (extra towels, room to be cleaned). Staff at the bar and pool where very nice and went out of there way to accommodate you. Bar was a bit expensive but everything in Miami was. Plenty of room at the beach and never went to the pool and couldn't find a chair. The best part was the location. Went down for a quick anniversary getaway (Kid-less), near all the action but not in it. We were a few blocks from all the late night noise so you could have the peace and quiet, but literally a few minute walk and you were in the heart of South Beach. Was not impressed with S.Beach my first visit 15 years ago, but after this visit I can't wait to go back.