Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location is a couple blocks from South Beach bars and renstaurants.
Cons: On weekends, I found it noisy in the hallways.
People were very friendly and Mike was very good concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for South Beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Perfect location for South Beach. Hotel and rooms were nice, quiet pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach. Walking distance to restaurant

Posted May 26, 2017
Overall great! Staff was attentive. Clean. Hotel was walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Quiet but not too far from the crowd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: On the beach. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice pool area.
Cons: Would be nice if there were more mid-level and family restaurants nearby.
Location: Beach
Staff was great. The room was comfortable. And it's right on the beach. Only downside is that if you are on a budget the food choices nearby are pretty slim. Walked about 10 minutes to get more variety. Stayed here before a cruise and it was very enjoyable. The pool area is nice and easy to get drinks and food poolside. Easy to get a taxi in the morning (we called ahead though). Would definitely stay here again if the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
We liked the hotel until we got ready to check out. We used a couple of their bikes and on our bill they charged us for a new bike lock. Karla the desk clerk said the lock innerds were broke and we were responsible because we signed a contract. She would not budge. In fact she told us not to beat ourselves up over it. While waiting for a copy of the contract the Asst Manager talked with us and immediately had the charge removed. She indicated she was aware of the broken lock. She understands the importance of customer service. I believe she understood we couldn't have broken the innerds of the lock. The desk clerk, Karla, needs training on customer service and learn how to not talk down to people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted May 18, 2017
Very nice staff and resort :) nice getaway enjoyed the service on the beach , pool area . Guest services were incredibly helpful . Amazibg ocesnfront view . Nice place to stay in south beach .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Best Location in South Beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location; pet friendly
Cons: The slider to the balcony is a little old and has a major trip hazard on it.
Location: Perfect location
This hotel is perfect for the person who is in Miami for fancy dinner and beach. If you are looking to party this is not for you. This hotel is removed from the strip which is straight up ratchet for lack of a better word. It use to be nice on Ocean Drive but now its crawling with low class people all night long. This hotel is great if you want to stay away from that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Relaxing get away on the beautiful Miami beach

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice room, friendly staff, walking distance to restaurants, on the beach, beautiful water, clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

SoFi at it's best

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great staff, hotel not too big and has nice facilities. Just far enough away from the noisy crowds with easy access to the bar scene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Close to beach. Nice staff. Fresh fruit daily.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Great experience overall. Only slight negative was charging full day for beach chairs rather than prorating cost when you only use for a few hours.