Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great view of the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Best hotel great food ...great view of the beach ..just blocks away from the strip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great view no matter where you are!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel was right on Ocean drive with direct access to the beach. The staff were VERY accommodating and helpful. I would prefer a pool deeper than 5' but the ocean was a few steps away. Didn't want to pay for the wi-fi and I'm glad I didn't need it for this trip. There were a number of unruly children but that was no fault of the hotel. All in all this was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Clean, great pool. Disappointed you have to pay for chairs at beach but everything else was great. Walking distance to everywhere you want to be in South Beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Texas

Very good hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 11, 2016
Great hotel right on the beach. It has good food at bar and for room service. We had room 933 and the balcony had the PERFECT view of the beach. Excellent for sunrises. A bit expensive for renting umbrella and lounge chairs on the beach, but def worth it! Staff is courteous and couldn't have asked for more for the price. Close to many cafes and restaurants. Beach area was clean and water was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Other than the staff not advising us about the breakfast not being complimentary before we sat and ate, the hotel and staff were awesome. Me and my fiancé enjoyed the oceanfront view. It was so peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
I never have written a response before. The hotel staff were impeccable with their service. Out of all the hotels I've been in, the staff are happy and they go out of their way to help you. Everything else about the hotel was decent. The rooms were comfortable although I was switched to an accessible room which meant the bathroom was a little different. There sink was outside which made things a little uncomfortable. Overall, it was clean, there's a pool, it's close to the beach, and at a great location. Thanks, Marriott Stanton!
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Vail

Not worth the price. Good location and that's all.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
For such an expensive hotel, the condition and cleanliness were lacking. We found candy wrapper on floor in bathroom. Gate to beach was broken. Additionally, every last thing that they could charge for was expensive: $13 for wifi. $44 for parking. $5 for a bottle of water. $13 for a beach chair. $19 for beach umbrella. Room was very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Perfect location, close to beach

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The friendly and service oriented staff, the location and the modern amenities.
Location: You were far enough away from the loud South Beach scene, yet you would walk to any restaurant or shopping area.
The hotel was fabulous!!!! The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and service was outstanding. The staff made you feel special and important and they met our every need. The pool was so nice and the hotel was so close to the beach. The hotel was far enough removed from the loud, hustle, bustle of South Beach, yet you could walk to anything you needed to do/see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Clean comfortable and attractive expected

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Clean, comfortable and attractive premises can also be found at Hampton Inn. This Marriott doesn't exceed Hampton Inn in these aspects. In fact, Hampton Inn offers breakfast. Marriott doesn't include breakfast despite the gouging price they charge. There was no turn-down service, no sweets or flowers on the bed, no welcome drink upon arrival. I really wouldn't stay at this hotel again unless they adjust their policy and include these amenities in their already overpriced rates.
4 out of 5
by Joan from Pa

Great Time!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful and relaxing experience!!