Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

all around very pleased.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Great location. Great concierge. The in-house restaurant is also quite good. The location is just right rather it was for me. We were about half a mile south of all be going on on the strip which was close enough to enjoy but far enough that it didn't bug me. The concierge made us a reservation for it to her with some company to see Miami and he was very helpful suggesting restaurants in different places really added to the experience. The beach service was great it was $45 for the umbrella but that seems to be pretty standard for the area so I wasn't too irritated the beach is beautiful you can't really go wrong on any of those beaches there on Miami Beach. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant a couple of times and a dinner there once. The food was quite good and they were very attentive. I really don't have any complaints. It more than me at my expectations for what I paid and I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Renovado; muy agradable

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Personal muy atento... Excelente ubicación ... Lo recomiendo ampliamente...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Washbasin is in the room- no tablet near washbasin- Ample room to put washbasin in bathroom
First impression not good as not able to check in until after 5 pm. However splendid location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Good just had construction going on. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hendersonville nc

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Rooms were clean . Nice staff at front desk great location good beach access. Great service at hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, gr8 rooms!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Great location, staff & quality of rooms
Cons: faster elevators
We booked a Oceanfront room with a balcony. Gr8 staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parlin new jersey

Bad customer service

Posted Dec 25, 2015
I didn't get the ocean view room I paid for in advance and was not notified that it was unavailable until I went to check in. The food was cold and the room service was poor. I wouldn't go back. It not worth our hard earned money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Great staff and awesome hotel and location! Close to great restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abq, NM

Unique hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Still undergoing renovation and once it's complete the Marriott will be a top tier hotel. They have all the accommodations you need and all the staff were friendly. The rooms are all finished and they are worth every penny. Stylish yet minimal but it really appeases the eye. The beach is the backyard and that is really icing on the cake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

I WILL BE STAYING HERE EVERYTIME I COME TO MIAMI

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Everything was fantastic, minus the minor construction work that was going on. Friendly staff, the housekeepers were great, they actually wait until you leave the room to clean. Our room.had a view of the beautiful ocean, which took minutes to get to from.our room. Great location