Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Texas

Very good hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 11, 2016
Great hotel right on the beach. It has good food at bar and for room service. We had room 933 and the balcony had the PERFECT view of the beach. Excellent for sunrises. A bit expensive for renting umbrella and lounge chairs on the beach, but def worth it! Staff is courteous and couldn't have asked for more for the price. Close to many cafes and restaurants. Beach area was clean and water was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Other than the staff not advising us about the breakfast not being complimentary before we sat and ate, the hotel and staff were awesome. Me and my fiancé enjoyed the oceanfront view. It was so peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
I never have written a response before. The hotel staff were impeccable with their service. Out of all the hotels I've been in, the staff are happy and they go out of their way to help you. Everything else about the hotel was decent. The rooms were comfortable although I was switched to an accessible room which meant the bathroom was a little different. There sink was outside which made things a little uncomfortable. Overall, it was clean, there's a pool, it's close to the beach, and at a great location. Thanks, Marriott Stanton!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Perfect location, close to beach

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The friendly and service oriented staff, the location and the modern amenities.
Location: You were far enough away from the loud South Beach scene, yet you would walk to any restaurant or shopping area.
The hotel was fabulous!!!! The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and service was outstanding. The staff made you feel special and important and they met our every need. The pool was so nice and the hotel was so close to the beach. The hotel was far enough removed from the loud, hustle, bustle of South Beach, yet you could walk to anything you needed to do/see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Clean comfortable and attractive expected

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Clean, comfortable and attractive premises can also be found at Hampton Inn. This Marriott doesn't exceed Hampton Inn in these aspects. In fact, Hampton Inn offers breakfast. Marriott doesn't include breakfast despite the gouging price they charge. There was no turn-down service, no sweets or flowers on the bed, no welcome drink upon arrival. I really wouldn't stay at this hotel again unless they adjust their policy and include these amenities in their already overpriced rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pool facility is dissapointing,

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The main allure of this hotel is the proximity to the beach and the convienient pool facilities. SO I THOUGHT. Securing a seat by the pool is frustrating and near impossible. The pool itself only has enough lounge space for 1/10th of its hotel guests, vacations end up leaving their room at 7 am and speaking for chairs, leaving them all vacant with towels placed on them. Everyday I observed frustrated guests waiting in line for someone to give up a seat (waiting in vain)... To make it worse, after finally getting a seat around 3 pm as the sun was going down, we meet a couple that reveals to us... They are not even staying at this hotel. They've been taking up one of the 'coveted' pool beds all day, they were locals that just walked up from the beach... IF THAT WASNT FRUSTRATING ENOUGH. Thinking I could maximize my time by the pool and stay out there with some cocktails and fun.... No more drinks served after 6. "What a buzzkill for my over priced holiday" ... The pool situation gets even worse... So I'm thinking the wife and I can catch a late night dip in the hot tub... Not only was the hot tub packed to capacity late night... The staff came by at 10PM and made us all leave. Because of my frustrating experience with the pool situation (my primary reason for a sunny miami holiday) I will never recommend this hotel to anyone, quite frankly, I should have stayed at a different hotel that would accommodate my desire for poolside fun and luxury.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tappahannock va

really nice hotel on the beach been updated

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: been there 3 times and always want to stay at this hotel really nice
Cons: more eayt to see mirrors for women to put on make-up
Location: good location walking distance to restaurants
call late for reservation for city view and got a nice balcony with city view and partial ocean really nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice smaller hotel on the ocean!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location and ease of check-in.
Cons: Really no improvements. However, it would be nice if they offered a cocktail hour with complimentary wine for the guests.
Location: Conveniently located on Ocean Drive but away from the crowds. Big Pink restaurant is around the corner and was convenient for breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay at the Marriott Stanton. The room was fresh and modern. The shower was really nice. We also enjoyed our balcony overlooking the ocean! The pools aren't the largest, however, we enjoyed our time there since the hotel was not extremely full during our stay. The food and drinks were also very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M- DC

Friend birthday!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Location, location, location! You can't beat that! Staffs super friendly, hotel food is great and rooms are small but very comfy. It's just a walk away from the beach and all other entertainment at South beach. You will be surprised, even though it's at the heart of entertainment, it so nice and quiet at night... You will get your money's worth, believe that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Oh, I was speechless about the service, very kind and attentive staff! As you enter to the lobby, you see renovated modern ocean design, which I really liked. This hotel is not big, but has everything you need - nice restaurant and bar, pool, great entrance to the beach, spa center, gym, valet parking (it only take 5-7 mins to retrieve the car) and great view from the room! Rooms are quiet and spacious with very comfy bed, air conditioning works perfectly, most of the rooms has balcony, which is a nice addition to enjoy fresh air and a view, or take a sun bath. They even have free water at the lobby and free water bottles for you! The biggest concern of choosing this hotel was location, cause it seemed to me it's pretty far away from all the life of ocean dr, Lincoln rd and etc, but don't hesitate! It was a nice walk whenever we felt like walking or a short drive by the car. And you get to sleep in the quiet area. I want to thank the staff again for this wonderful stay that you managed! We will be back again!