Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach. Walking distance to restaurant

Posted May 26, 2017
Overall great! Staff was attentive. Clean. Hotel was walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Quiet but not too far from the crowd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: On the beach. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice pool area.
Cons: Would be nice if there were more mid-level and family restaurants nearby.
Location: Beach
Staff was great. The room was comfortable. And it's right on the beach. Only downside is that if you are on a budget the food choices nearby are pretty slim. Walked about 10 minutes to get more variety. Stayed here before a cruise and it was very enjoyable. The pool area is nice and easy to get drinks and food poolside. Easy to get a taxi in the morning (we called ahead though). Would definitely stay here again if the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
We liked the hotel until we got ready to check out. We used a couple of their bikes and on our bill they charged us for a new bike lock. Karla the desk clerk said the lock innerds were broke and we were responsible because we signed a contract. She would not budge. In fact she told us not to beat ourselves up over it. While waiting for a copy of the contract the Asst Manager talked with us and immediately had the charge removed. She indicated she was aware of the broken lock. She understands the importance of customer service. I believe she understood we couldn't have broken the innerds of the lock. The desk clerk, Karla, needs training on customer service and learn how to not talk down to people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted May 18, 2017
Very nice staff and resort :) nice getaway enjoyed the service on the beach , pool area . Guest services were incredibly helpful . Amazibg ocesnfront view . Nice place to stay in south beach .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Best Location in South Beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location; pet friendly
Cons: The slider to the balcony is a little old and has a major trip hazard on it.
Location: Perfect location
This hotel is perfect for the person who is in Miami for fancy dinner and beach. If you are looking to party this is not for you. This hotel is removed from the strip which is straight up ratchet for lack of a better word. It use to be nice on Ocean Drive but now its crawling with low class people all night long. This hotel is great if you want to stay away from that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Relaxing get away on the beautiful Miami beach

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice room, friendly staff, walking distance to restaurants, on the beach, beautiful water, clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

SoFi at it's best

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great staff, hotel not too big and has nice facilities. Just far enough away from the noisy crowds with easy access to the bar scene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Close to beach. Nice staff. Fresh fruit daily.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Great experience overall. Only slight negative was charging full day for beach chairs rather than prorating cost when you only use for a few hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with views of the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stayed here at the Marriott with my girls for their Spring Break. We had a beautiful ocean view room. The ocean was a beautiful turquoise blue. Make sure to jump in and enjoy how clear it is. You might even get to catch a glimps of a hound fish:) If you for some odd reason you don't like the beach, they have two beautiful pools and a hot tub you can enjoy. For a daily fee of around $17, you get towels and beach chairs. It also includes bikes you can use. Although, we never got the chance to use them. The staff was very helpful and also helped with which restaurants we may like. We did not have a car, so we walked everywhere. We were far enough from the spring breakers but close enough to walk there if we wanted. There are not many inexpensive restaurants, so be prepared to spend more than usual for your meals. One great find was a Subway on 5th street. Each day of the week there is a special for a certain 6 inch sub for $3.50. That was our least expensive meal of our stay. Our favorite meal was at the Greek restaurant The Santorini. Definitely order the Greek salad. It's big enough to share with at least 3 people. There are plenty of shops around as well. We were excited to visit the Dash store:) Overall, it was a fun time! Everyone was very pleasant from all the staff at Marriott to the restaurants we visited. Would definitely return:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Lots of restuarants nearby.
Cons: More seating at pool.
Great staff. Great beach. Lots of restaurants nearby. Very clean. Nice touch having cold refreshing drinks when you walk in.