Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Coming back

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms should be ready by 4
Location: beach access and great dining nearby!
The room wasn't ready and there was construction in the lobby which we didn't know about. But, the staff was kind, helpful, and let me have a 1 hour late checkout. The room was quiet considering it faced the street. The bed was awesome. Nice beach amenities too! We'll bring back the family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Perfect everything!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This location is perfect. Directly across from beach, down the street from all of the noise/ craziness. Not loud at night. Beautiful lobby, wonderful staff, clean room. We loved the free beach towels, chairs, and cart. I would 100% recommend this hotel. Again, the staff was so accommodating and helpful!! We love the new renovations! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Everything was great about our stay Hotel staff were great Hospitality was great love the room great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Colorado

Nice hotel in the heart of South Beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We arrived very early because our cruise had just ended and our room wasn't ready yet but they checked us in and would let us know when our room was available. In the meantime they stored our luggage and gave us beach chairs, towels and umbrellas so that we could enjoy the beach while we waited. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and they notified us that our room was ready not long after we hit the beach. Room was big and clean. They offered a happy hour with complimentary beers and wine on their rooftop terrace which was awesome. We had an early flight and they arranged transportation to the airport for us. Only complaint was that it was noisy but it was South Beach on a Friday night so it wasn't unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location and great food nearby

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Hotel location is perfect! Our room was very nice and included Continental breakfast delivered to the room each am with fresh fruit, pastries, cereal and Starbucks's coffee. Hotel is right across from the beach and there are several great sidewalk cafes within easy walking distance. The service and friendliness of the locals is exceptional! Havana 57 restaurant in front of the hotel has a great Americano breakfast and Madero's Steakhouse next door really does have the world's best steak burger!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Rooms above the 3rd flr are better with noise factor. Nice staff. Very new and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay At The Marriott Vacation Club, South Beach

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, I've stayed there before when the hotel was under another name. There is lots of work taking place inside and outside of the hotel, which was never a problem. The staff there was wonderful, they really go out of their way for all guest, regardless if they are staying at the hotel, or if passing by for something to eat, at the dinning room. The bedroom was very nice, everything was brand new, and more improvement are taking place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Clean, nicely decor room, helpful staff Despite the renovation going on it was a very pleasant environment and overall stay Very highly recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, good clean rooms. The only downside is the restaurant (Havana 1957) charges a mandatory 20% gratuity even for smaller parties regardless of service.
5 out of 5
by erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels