Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean room, close to the beach and friendly staff

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The room, the service and the location.
Cons: The only downside was the continental breakfast in the morning, it was complimentary, but the fact that all the items were prepackaged was a turn-off.
Location: Lincoln road with lots of shops and dining. Beach Ocean drive with lots of restaurants.
We arrived at the hotel to friendly staff who informed us of available amenities and what to do in the area. They have a lovely complimentary happy hour, and we were surrounded by a nice atmosphere up on the rooftop. The room was beautiful; the warm beach colours were very inviting and we felt very comfortable. The room had a fully equipped kitchenette, and also a beach cart, which had an umbrella, beach towels and chairs. Overall, we joined our quick stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Coming back

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms should be ready by 4
Location: beach access and great dining nearby!
The room wasn't ready and there was construction in the lobby which we didn't know about. But, the staff was kind, helpful, and let me have a 1 hour late checkout. The room was quiet considering it faced the street. The bed was awesome. Nice beach amenities too! We'll bring back the family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Perfect everything!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This location is perfect. Directly across from beach, down the street from all of the noise/ craziness. Not loud at night. Beautiful lobby, wonderful staff, clean room. We loved the free beach towels, chairs, and cart. I would 100% recommend this hotel. Again, the staff was so accommodating and helpful!! We love the new renovations! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Everything was great about our stay Hotel staff were great Hospitality was great love the room great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Colorado

Nice hotel in the heart of South Beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We arrived very early because our cruise had just ended and our room wasn't ready yet but they checked us in and would let us know when our room was available. In the meantime they stored our luggage and gave us beach chairs, towels and umbrellas so that we could enjoy the beach while we waited. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and they notified us that our room was ready not long after we hit the beach. Room was big and clean. They offered a happy hour with complimentary beers and wine on their rooftop terrace which was awesome. We had an early flight and they arranged transportation to the airport for us. Only complaint was that it was noisy but it was South Beach on a Friday night so it wasn't unexpected.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Clean, spacious, friendly staff anf great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is right across the street from the beach. The hotel is currently undergoing rennovations but I could not hear any works from my room. I had a room at the front of the building which afforded me a great view of the sea. The room was spacious and had a little kitchen and a good-sized bathroom. There was a joining door between my room and next door, which meant that I could sometimes hear their tv but this was minimal. Due, I think, to therennovations, breakfast was complimentary room service, which arrived precisely at the requested time. There was also a complimentary happy hour on the terrace but, as I only stayed for one night, I did not have time to visit. Staff were really friendly and check-in/check-out was hassle free, unlike my friends who had stayed in another hotel, where they had over-allocated rooms due to spring break! I could not have stayed in a better hotel at the end of my holiday, and the bed was super comfy!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location and great food nearby

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Hotel location is perfect! Our room was very nice and included Continental breakfast delivered to the room each am with fresh fruit, pastries, cereal and Starbucks's coffee. Hotel is right across from the beach and there are several great sidewalk cafes within easy walking distance. The service and friendliness of the locals is exceptional! Havana 57 restaurant in front of the hotel has a great Americano breakfast and Madero's Steakhouse next door really does have the world's best steak burger!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything down to the staff at this hotel is great! We stayed while they were under construction but they were so accommodating and clean for being under construction that would wouldn't even really know. I love the proximity to the beach and would absolutely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
We were in a room facing the beach. Loved that. There was only one chair in the room and the hotel was doing construction upgrades so we had an unwanted 8am wakeup each morning.