Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott vacation stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I absolutely loved it! The only thing is when I arrived I didn't get heads up about check out time which was 12 but on the Website it say 10..and also I didn't receive my complementary wine which I didn't know about until after I had checked out...but other than that the staff was excellent very accommodating otherwise. I would choose that same hotel again hands down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very loud & noisy. No places to sit & relax. Room furniture uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel und dennoch ruhig

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist kaum zu toppen; Zimmer ist sehr groß
Cons: Frühstücksangebot insgesamt; weniger Plastik
Location: Direkt am Ocean Drive bzw. am Strand; genügend Lokale in unmittelbarer Umgebung (teuer)
Das Hotel liegt direkt am berühmten Ocean Drive, d.h. man ist gleich mitten "im Leben". Trotzdem bekommt man im Zimmer nichts von der Lautstärke mit. Zum gegenüberliegenden Strand sind es nur ein paar Schritte. Auf dem Dachgeschoss befindet sich eine schöne Dachterrasse, auf der auch das Frühstück eingenommen wird. Das Frühstücksangebot ist sehr überschaubar; alles ist in Folie eingepackt und wird von Papptellern und mit Pappbechern eingenommen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel and staff

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: beach right across the street. hotel offers fres beach chairs and umbrellas
had a great stay, very close to everything in sobe. had a nice breakfast and a happy hour. would stay there again in a heart beat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has no pool or room service

Posted May 4, 2016
Even though they had my reservation thru Expedia they were charging me a higher rate. Please make a copy of you intinerary with you. They also did not honor the room I chose. So watch out for their disclaimer "hotel will try to accomadate your request" depending on availability! Walls are not sound proof!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
좋아요
5 out of 5
by Meghan

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing! I highly recommend it! Tons of room and great access to the beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Paltz, NY

Smells like a spa. Incredibly helpful staff.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Fortunately the one block on SB with a curfew which means it's quiet at night. Very helpful if you are traveling with young people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location on Ocean

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet comfortable rooms. Very good staff.
Cons: Upgrade breakfast. Restaurant.
Location: North end of Ocean Drive. Ocross the street from the beach. Short walk to all the sights and sounds of South Beach.
Edgewater Beach Hotel has just become a Marriott Vacation Club. The hotel is near the north end of Ocean Drive, a little quieter than further south, but within an easy walk of all the sights, sounds restaurants. It is right across the street from the beach. Small front desk with only 1 check in computer. Excellent staff. We had reserved 2 queen ocean view rooms. We were put into into rooms facing roof tops of other hotels. Both rooms were quickly upgraded to ocean view suites. Rooms have been upgraded. Both rooms remodeled & are very nice. Comfortable & quite. At the present time there is no resturant on premises. One is supported to open soon. A very minimal continental breakfast is served on the 5th floor. Just as all the hotel's there is a hefty valet parking charge, but parking is at a premium in the entire area. Enjoyed our 2 night stay very much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and the location was great.
Cons: The hotel itself could use some updating
Location: Very convenient location. Convenient to all the restaurants and easy walking to the shopping districts.
This hotel is in a great location. It is on the South Beach "strip" and right across the street from the beach. It is also within walking distance from Collins Avenue and Lincoln Street. The room we stayed in was spacious.