Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Clean, nicely decor room, helpful staff Despite the renovation going on it was a very pleasant environment and overall stay Very highly recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott vacation stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I absolutely loved it! The only thing is when I arrived I didn't get heads up about check out time which was 12 but on the Website it say 10..and also I didn't receive my complementary wine which I didn't know about until after I had checked out...but other than that the staff was excellent very accommodating otherwise. I would choose that same hotel again hands down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very loud & noisy. No places to sit & relax. Room furniture uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel and staff

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: beach right across the street. hotel offers fres beach chairs and umbrellas
had a great stay, very close to everything in sobe. had a nice breakfast and a happy hour. would stay there again in a heart beat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has no pool or room service

Posted May 4, 2016
Even though they had my reservation thru Expedia they were charging me a higher rate. Please make a copy of you intinerary with you. They also did not honor the room I chose. So watch out for their disclaimer "hotel will try to accomadate your request" depending on availability! Walls are not sound proof!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Paltz, NY

Smells like a spa. Incredibly helpful staff.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Fortunately the one block on SB with a curfew which means it's quiet at night. Very helpful if you are traveling with young people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location on Ocean

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet comfortable rooms. Very good staff.
Cons: Upgrade breakfast. Restaurant.
Location: North end of Ocean Drive. Ocross the street from the beach. Short walk to all the sights and sounds of South Beach.
Edgewater Beach Hotel has just become a Marriott Vacation Club. The hotel is near the north end of Ocean Drive, a little quieter than further south, but within an easy walk of all the sights, sounds restaurants. It is right across the street from the beach. Small front desk with only 1 check in computer. Excellent staff. We had reserved 2 queen ocean view rooms. We were put into into rooms facing roof tops of other hotels. Both rooms were quickly upgraded to ocean view suites. Rooms have been upgraded. Both rooms remodeled & are very nice. Comfortable & quite. At the present time there is no resturant on premises. One is supported to open soon. A very minimal continental breakfast is served on the 5th floor. Just as all the hotel's there is a hefty valet parking charge, but parking is at a premium in the entire area. Enjoyed our 2 night stay very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and the location was great.
Cons: The hotel itself could use some updating
Location: Very convenient location. Convenient to all the restaurants and easy walking to the shopping districts.
This hotel is in a great location. It is on the South Beach "strip" and right across the street from the beach. It is also within walking distance from Collins Avenue and Lincoln Street. The room we stayed in was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Last day in Miami - went for style!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: On check in we had a very friendly and professional man - he was so welcoming and gave us some great tips for eating out (espanola area).
Cons: Some of the furniture was a bit tired and could be updated but that's literally it!!
Location: Great location - art deco on your door step and other tourist spots all nearby. It felt very safe to walk around the local are and the beach is nearby
We found this hotel very easily and found it to be in a great location. Our view was of a side street so a bit disappointing, but we weren't there for the view from the room! The hotel is steps away from the art deco properties and the beach, and only minutes from the Lincoln Road Mall area. Sadly we only had one night there but it ended our trip perfectly. We found the bed was the most comfortable we have had during our time in Miami and the Keys, and the room was very large. Some of the furniture was a bit tatty and could've done with being renewed but the shower was amazing - large and powerful! We found good parking nearby (13th street) so that felt a weight off which meant we could relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Great hotel!!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We werent sure what to expect as we booked this hotel the day before due to other circumstances. The hotel staff on check in was extremely friendly & helpful, our room was perfect, clean, comfortable. The hotel is in a great location also. I would give this hotel five stars all around!!