Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aulnay sous Bois

hôtel à Miami pour une nuit

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: la situation
Cons: le charme
Nous sommes arrivée tard vers 21h00. Nous ont donné une chambre avec vue sur un mur..Nous n'avons pas réagi car nous étions fatigués mais le lendemain matin....le constat était affligeant! l'hôtel n'était pas complet mais n'ont pas fait l'effort pour des clients qui restaient qu'une nuit.. pas contre, nous ont facturé des resort fees...pour une piscine qu'on n'a même pas utilisée car nous avons quitté l'hôtel dans la matinée. chambres correctes et propres- parties communes sans charme. Bien situé sur South Beach-
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel with new ground facilities

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The pool area is brand new and since it isn't a huge hotel, the pool area was not overcrowded and there were plenty of pool chairs throughout the day.
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Marseiles. The entire grounds appeared to be brand new, i.e., the pools, etc. Very modern and unusual for the older hotels. The front desk was always staffed properly and the long lines that usually beset these hotels simply doesn't exist. Its proximity to everything was already known by me, but since it was the first time I stayed there, my expectation was enhanced during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Christopher, Hotel Management
What a lovely review, Jacilynn! Thank you so much for the wonderful sentiments. I am beyond thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and that our staff, grounds of the hotel and the location were all positives of your visit! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by natali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amanda from Manchester Uk

Miami/ Florida Keys/ Sarasota road trip 2016

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pool area is stunning, with access straight onto the stunning South beach, i think the front dining area could do with a bit of smartening up & drinks was a little over priced, was charged $18 for 2 bud lights on the beach & $15 for a shot of Marnier in the lobby bar. We had a terrible night with horrific noise from the Lesbian convention weekend, was woken at 5am in the morning with screaming & shouting right outside ourroom door, the girls was all fighting & argueing with each other, it went on for iver an hour, was very intimidating & not what you expect to hear on your vacation other than that the hotel was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Hello there Amanda and thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests!! We have recently completed a huge make over at the pool area. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed it! Our pricing is in line with all other hotels on the beach as we periodically check against the market. I am sorry that you felt that it was expensive. We apologize that you were inconvenienced by the noise that you experienced. The fight that happened in the hotel had nothing to do with the group of girls that were in house. This was a couple that had an issue. It was brought to our attention and the security went up right away to resolve the issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Love backing onto the beach

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Beach access - quiet in the room - great bed - reasonable rates - friendly staff
Cons: Would have loved a bathrobe and slippers. WI-Fi was sporadic. Toiletries were very rudimentary, no shower cap or Qtips or sewing kit.
Location: Location is perfect. Love backing onto the beach and being close to Lincoln Rd shops. Also close to buses and terminus for tours.
This hotel has really benefited from a long renovation. The pool and backyard bar form a lovely social area with the advantage of a back gate straight onto the beach. Our ocean view room was large and the bed was very comfortable. Two small things would have improved a near perfect stay. A bathrobe and better wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Hello there Lyn, Your feedback truly means the world to us!! Thank you for sharing it with us, and our future guests! The makeover that we did at the pool area is wonderful, and our guests have nothing but great things to say about it! It's a great spot to soak up the sun and just lounge around at. There is nothing better to wake up to then the horizon and crystal Blue waters!! Glad that you enjoyed the view! We take your suggestions very serious! We are currently working on getting a better WiFi connection for our guests. We know how important internet is these days! I will pass this as well as your comment about the bathrobe to the General Manager.
4 out of 5
by David G from Philippines

Miami - a party city

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay is quite good, the only problem we were place in a room near the ice making machine so every time somebody gets ice even on late evening & early morning; it is so annoying because of the noise of the ice machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Hello there David G and thank you for sharing your feedback with us, regarding your recent experience with us! I wish that we were aware of this inconvenience while you were in house. We would have done what was possible to move you to another room. The next time you come let us know so that we can make sure to place you in a room towards the back of the hotel, where it's more quiet.
3 out of 5
by LAURENCE from La Grande Motte

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Idéal pour les enfants, accès à la piscine et accès direct en face à la plage!! Baby Foot et billard!! Le happy Hour sympathique!!
3 out of 5
by Pamela from Santiago

Pésima mantencion, pero buena ubicación

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pésima mantencion del baño, pedí 3 veces que arreglaran el baño, la solución era momentánea , seguía malo , finalmente tuve que reclamar fuerte para que solucionaran. El happy hour de usd1 es horrible, no se puede tomar de lo malo. Lo bueno es lo cercano a playa y las reposteras que te cobran usd17 diarios
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra mellanklasshotell med perfekt läge!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var 2 par som besökte hotellet i slutet av mars 2016. Vi är nöjda med hotellet - utmärkt läge med nära till strand och till Miami beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren 7 Nächte in diesem Hotel. Eigentlich super zufrieden. Die Angestellten waren sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Der einzige Nachteil ist, dass wir während der Miami Music Week da waren und es halt sehr sehr teuer ist und wir für den Preis für 7 Nächte nicht 1x seit Ankunft die Bettlaken gewechselt bekommen haben. Daran hat leider nur die Putzkraft schuld, was sehr schade ist.