Ratings based on 1,908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Enjoyment

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This hotel was beautiful. The workers were all nice and kind. Our room was clean. And the location was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
The staff was great. However, the front desk wasn't all that helpful when we needed it.
1 out of 5
by myra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe hôtel à Coconut grove

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe hôtel dans le quartier de Coconut grove. Nous y avons terminé notre séjour en Floride après plusieurs jours à Miami Beach puis les Keys et le golfe du Mexique. Immense chambre avec 2 grands lits et une très belle salle de bain. Il y a même un jacuzzi sur le balcon (la mise en service est payante, 90 dollars de mémoire). Une piscine et bar se situe sur le toit, très agréable. A 5 min de l'hôtel, un quartier très sympa avec plusieurs bons restaurants. Très différent de l'ambiance de Miami Beach, mais ce n'est pas plus mal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Excellent service!!! Beautiful hotel , rooms and bar. Should be 5 Star hotel. The personnel made you feel welcome and special. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great hotel...

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent rooms and facilities, friendly welcoming staff
Great hotel, excellent rooms and facilities. Stayed here quite a few times, close to shops and restaurants and access to transport. Roof bar and pool is cool, good food. Would highly recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience at Mayfair Hotel and Spa Miami

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Disgusting place! People coming and going, using rooms for 30 min then leaving, and according to the manager this is the patrons they want, dealing drugs, sex in the rooms. Horrible dirty place. Loud music, creepy people in the parking lot. Terrible, the staff never asked why my wife and daughter turned around after 5 min and left. I would never recommend this place, but apparently the manager accepts this!
5 out of 5
by Ruediger from Bremen

Wer braucht Miami Beach, wenn man Coconut Grove ha

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Spitzenklasse-Hotel in schöner urbaner Umgebung. Vor alem nicht im Schatten von irgendwelchen Wolkenkratzern. Coco-Walk mit Bars und Restaurants direkt auf der anderen Straßenseite. Unser Zimmer hatte einen Balkon (mit Whirlpool!), der von der Fläche her in anderen Hotels für das ganze Zimmer hätte reichen müssen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Disappointing Experience

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Interesting architecture
Cons: Staff training to let them know that they work in the service industry as well as better maintenance and general upkeep of the property.
The first impression was the unfriendly and less than helpful staff. Starting with the belman/doorman who did not offer any help, even though I was struggling with two suitcases. The checkin was not much better. I immediate got the feeling that young man behind the counter cared very little about his guests and their stay. Given the fact that the hotel is only about 20 years old, the room, called a suite, was not in particularly good repair. In addition, the TV was dead, so I had to request another room. This was reluctantly granted, but no help was offered to help move the luggage. All in all a less than satisfying experience, perhaps especially given the fact this hotel supposedly offers VIP service to Expedia Elite Gold+ members.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not renovated and not clean

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The location is nice and walking distance to lots of restaurants. However, the hotel is not renovated and not clean. If you walk barefoot on the guest room tile floors your feet will be filthy. Also, the hot tub on the balcony is dilapidated and gross. It should be removed. Staff was friendly.