Ratings based on 1,837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo FL

Quirky Mediteranean Elegance

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The Mayfair is a very unique property. It's odd layout, numerous stairs, balconies and alcoves, and often sprawling multi-room suites, makes one feel a bit like living in a comfortable maze. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed, though there did seem to be an odd smell that permeated the room and seemed to linger in my luggage after leaving. Liked it - but can't say I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous. Luxury Japanese hot tub on the balcony

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Lovely hotel Good location. Hot tub on balcony. parking is expensive though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We stayed here for a wedding and it was a beautiful hotel. Rooms and bathrooms were good size and very clean. Only thing is balcony faces a wall, no view of anything. Very close to shopping and restaurants, waking distance to the marina also. Would definitely return here and recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: proximity to food, shopping
Cons: A bit noisy to other rooms. Would love a little carpeting
Great hotel for price and location. Shopping within walking distance and parking is very reasonable. Only a mile or so from University of miami and rooms spacious. For the price it is a wonderful find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penticton, B.C.

Avoid this hotel at all costs

Posted Jan 6, 2016
When we first checked into the hotel, the service seemed good but it all went downhill after the first night. The hotel is EXTREMELY loud, which resulted in me having the worst week's sleep of my life. The bedding is really uncomfortable as well. The hotel room seemed nice right off the bat, but at closer look, was actually really dirty and the walls/roof/flooring looked about ready to cave in at any moment. Before we left the room each day, I made sure to organize all our belongings so that they weren't in the way of the housekeeping staff. To our surprise, one of them had rummaged through both our bags on the fourth day and left all our clothes and belongings thrown on the chair in the room. They literally took everything out of the bag and left it empty. Nothing seemed missing, but we called down to the front desk right away. That was the last straw that convinced me to never go to this hotel again. I HIGHLY do not recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm FL

You have been warned....do not stay here.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facility.
Cons: Pretty much every thing. Service is terrible....and I rarely complain.
Location: Great locale...fun shops restaurants in the area.
The hotel itself is actually quite beautiful. However, the hotel is poorly run. The staff is inefficient and irresponsible. I booked a ride to a concert nearby and the young man booking forgot to follow through. Other staff questioned us as if we had made up the booking....and then made us late for the concert, and still charged our room for the ride. We had booked our room through Expedia, so the room itself was also paid in full. After returning home, I discovered the hotel had charged us again for the room. The staff again put us off multiple times and we ended up having to dispute the charge with our bank. Do yourself a favor and try a different hotel. It was a complete hassle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville TN

Just ok not worth the price

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This hotel was just ok it's a littl outdated, my balcony view was a closed off wall. The jacuzzi on the balcony didn't have any water in it. The plus was the staff was really nice. I tried to book a massage but could never reach the spa on the phone. On New Years I paid over $300 I think for another $80 I could have stayed somewhere a little nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Just feels like it needs some updates. Dark and worn feeling. Hotel staff is great. Very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Old and run down

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Old and run down. Everything dates back to 1975. We took the basic Mayfair suite which had an outside balcony with Spa. Spa was so old and used and broken down at the last thing you would ever want to do is take a bath in this spa. This hotel is a definite 2 1/2 to 3 stars Max. Cleanliness is also an issue. We found the room unclean. We asked for better cleaning. The room smelled good on our return but the small dead snail in one corner that we had seen the night before was still there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Not satisfied at all. Valet 24 hours guy was sleeping in the middle of the night. Housekeeping took 3 calls for turn down service and never came. Room Service for a bucket of ice at night never came until u physically go downstairs to get it. Terrible service. Pretty hotel but terrible service.