Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but won't stay againl

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room was clean but the place seemed like an old building with a face lift. Other tenants loud not controlled by staff. Staff kind of odd, had an overall yucky feel. Was close to the beach with good shopping. Just didn't like the groove of it overall but not terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, your opinion is very important to us. Metropole Hotel was built in 1940, and continues to hold its historic charm, remodeled with elegance and intimate residential feel. I'm sorry to hear that some guests were loud, South Beach could be a little wild and crazy sometimes. I hope you choose to stay with us next time, we assure that you will enjoy your stay. Regards, Millie Ortiz,GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Room is very tight but great location and great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Hello There, Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you liked our great location and our dedicated staff. Our hotel has one & two bedroom suites maybe you can stay in a bigger room next time. Hope to see you on your next visit! Warmest regards, Millie Ortiz, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice

Posted Apr 21, 2017
It was real nice stuff males could be a lil more nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi there Will! Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We're so happy you had such a great stay! We'll definitely speak to the male workers to make sure they're providing the best service possible with the biggest smile! Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I had an awesome stay I will return again .. This is a must stay hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thank you so much for your fabulous review! We truly appreciate it! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you loved our location! Can't wait to see you next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Nice hotel close to South Beach

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Geographcal placement
Cons: Upgrade of room conditions
Location: South Beach, 11th street Diner (good breakfast and dinner menu), Art Deco area
Nice hotel close to South Beach but the images on the web gives a more luxurious impression than our experience. Expensive parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Greetings Brian! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We really appreciate it. We're so happy you loved our location! We're sad to hear though that you didn't find our room conditions to be up to your standards and that you also found the parking to be expensive unfortunately. We hope you at least enjoyed your stay overall and decide to return to stay with us in the future. Warmest Regards.
1 out of 5
by HARMEET

Not impressed

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel looks great in pictures but dont get fooled by it. It's an old hotel with smelly corianders and slow elevator. There's nothing fancy about this hotel. Creaky floors, dim lights and nothing impressive. Kitchen has no dishwasher, half of the features don't work on microwave. Bathroom was the dirtiest we have ever seen in a hote so far. Tiny,mildew on shower walls. Beds were ok. Staff was very friendly and tried to help us in each possible way. Great love action with 2 mins walk to the beach, shopping and restaurants. 5 star for location but that's it. Hotel was disappointing! Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
My stay was I would say not bad, but it was a bunch of younger people arguing during the night and then our first couple days experience were arguments downstairs at the check-in desk but other than that the stay was decent just the elevator Took forever
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your honest feedback. We truly appreciate it. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely apologize though for the disturbance of the other guests arguing. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again next time. All the Best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Beach Miami, FL

Amazing suite, loved the furniture and layout.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Pool could have been bigger. Wish it was a little closer to middle of city but lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi there Chelsea! Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We are so happy you loved the suite, furniture, layout and hotel overall. It's much appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon! All the Best!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs in the shower!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Bugs in the shower... Everywhere!! Natural musty hotel smell. Close to the turn up but should be a last resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Rush, thanks for sharing your opinion on Metropole! What a disappointment to hear your experience wasn't the perfect 5 star one as we aim for. We're sorry you had an encounter with bugs and a not so pleasant smell. We do ask that our guests keep all doors and windows shut as this is how critters can possibly enter rooms. We do fumigate in house daily plus have a professional company come every week to fumigate as well. Thank you for bringing this all to our attention so we may further address it. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and return in the future. Warmest Regards.
3 out of 5
by Tina

Convenient and Clean

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The experience was ok but the room was so hot...no one ever came to fix it and it was 80 degrees in our room every night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Greetings Tina, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We value our guests' opinions. We're truly disappointed to hear you had an issue with the a/c. It's surprising to hear our maintenance did not address the problem. We always strive and aim to provide excellent service. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and hope you return in the future so we may win back your good favor. Warmest Regards.