Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible !!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Got to hotel . Too dark . In check in area. Lounge furniture outside looked dirty and area looked nasty, I went to look at room and open the curtains . Bam a brick wall , open other side to construction . I went down , checked out and went down to the Catalina . It was my first time in Miami and my 50 th Birthday. The manager tried to help acomadate us, by offering us to send our reservation down to the Catilina, at no charge up, but when we got down to the Catalina, that manager wanted to up charge us $200 dollars . So I had to call and have both managers talk on my cell phone . It was just a mess . Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good day to you and thank you for sharing your feedback. It's a bummer to hear you didn't have the most perfect 5 star time with us, as we strive for each and every time. We're disappointed to hear you didn't find all of our offerings to be gorgeous and nicely suited to your needs. We hope you will choose us again in the future. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Excelente hotel cerca de todo

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Excelente en comodidad, limpieza, trato, ubicación. Gracias por su amabilidad, atención y paciencia a Carmen de limpieza, José de mantenimiento, Becky y los dos muchachos de la noche de recepción. Muy correctos todos. Dan ganas de volver!
4 out of 5
by Martin from Berlin

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
In der Woche sehr günstig. Am WE recht teuer. Tipp. Nicht das überteuerte Valet Parking nutzen (ca 35-40 € / Tag) sondern das Parkhaus gegenüber (Einfahrt in der 7th). 1 € / h Der Parkhausein- und Ausgang befindet sich direkt vis a vis vom Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jose Raimundo from salvador

Recomendo

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quarto otimo para três pessoas, localização perfeita em South Beach, preço justo, atendimento muito amigavel, unico ponto negativo é a iluminação do quarto, muito escura
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Horrible bathroom, ugly lobby and uncomfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Katrine , Hotel Management
Good day to you! While we are super disappointed to hear you didn't have the most amazing service and visit, we do thank you for letting us know as it serves to better ourselves for our guests. We will be sure to get the details you've mentioned to management. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I love it !!!...great staff, quite rooms, the pool is small but perfect for kids and the beach is very close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good day to you Lily and thank you! We are very happy you enjoyed such a nice visit to us. We thank you for mentioning all of the details you loved. It was a pleasure to host you and we'll look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Stayed for 1 day only and left. It was not a nice hotel at all. Not clean, sink leak, small bathroom , stains on tiles
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello to you! Oh no! How sincerely disappointing to hear you didn't find our hotel to be top notch clean and suitable to your needs. We wish you would have let us know while you were still in house, we would have been more than happy to have someone come to your room and take care whatever it was that was not completely up to your standard, and ours as well. We also would have been happy to have switched you to a new room. We hope you'll choose us again for future visits. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel Paradise

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: I like that the staff was friendly, the location is near everything. Very clean, very safe and very affordable
Cons: I was just say larger pool....smile
Location: Location was great– As well as Lotta other great outlets stores as well as food CVS is right up the street laundry mat was two streets up parking.
It was a magnificent experience, my family and I traveled always from the Midwest to enjoy the Paradise Beaches of south beach, Miami. We arrived at the hotel, with 2 adults 2 children we were greeted by Carlos who Was absolutely friendly and knowledgeable about that area. The checking was no problem fast friendly easy, you took the elevator up to the room and was absolutely amazed, on how clean it was and also how large the bedroom and living space is. We had our own kitchenette, with our cleaning somewhere we cooked every day of our five day stay. House keeping came promptly every day with fresh tiles and Landing. Everything is nearby, easy access for individuals that were staying at the hotel. Very safe and luxurious environment, it wasn't make sure families as well as couples as well as singles. How are recommend staying here, I want to ram in Miami Beach this is where I will stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thanks for the fantastic 5 star details on Metropole! We are so happy Carlos greeted you! We thank you for mentioning all of the offerings you enjoyed. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convenient

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: convenient and it was an apartment style
Cons: they need a pool and a bar
Location: it was close to everything
i enjoyed my stay. It was convenient. nice atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Katrine , Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you! We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed such a fantastic experience with us at Metropole. We thank you for mentioning all of the details you loved. Come back and see us again soon. Cheers!
1 out of 5
by FRANK from RIO DE JANEIRO

PÉSSIMO

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
NÃO CONSEGUI NEM ME HOSPEDAR, É UM HOTEL MUITO SUJO, MUITO CHEIRO DE MOFO, AMBIENTE NÃO APROPRIADO PRA CRIANÇAS. ESTÁ COMO 4 ESTRELAS NESTE SITE, PORÉM NÃO É DESTA FORMA, SE TIVER DUAS ESTRELAS É MUITO. FUNCIONÁRIO MAL EDUCADO (FUNCIONÁRIO NO SINGULAR MESMO, PORQUE SÓ VI UM.