Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Very Disappointing

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal as was the free airport shuttle. The front desk staff was excellent.
Cons: Reno's!
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping and the beach.
Having read all the reviews we had much higher expectations. We found the room to be very tired and in in need of upgrades, particularly in the bathroom. Very sad indeed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good day to you and thank you! We value your opinion and are so glad you decided to share it. It was a pleasure to host you and we thank you for choosing us. We are bummed you didn't find everything to be stellar, and 10 rated. We will be sure to share your words with our team. Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hot water

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice hotel but my only problem was the hot shower water only warm never hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to write to us! We're bummed your shower wasn't heating up as quickly as you would have wanted. We hope this won't deter you from returning to us. Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but could be cleaner

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The location couldn't be better but the rooms were not well maintained. Also pretty dusty and not cleaned well. Staff were great though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good day! Thank you for taking the time to write to us! We are very happy you loved our awesome location and our friendly staff. We do hope you'll choose us again. All of my best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Nice hotel close to the beach, restaurants & shops

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Nice décor and spacious but a bit noisy within the building.
Cons: Security
Location: Great location. close to the beach, walking distance to just about everything.
No hot water. no visible security. I was approached and inappropriately touched by 2 female guests staying on the same floor as I was trying to enter my room. I screamed and they took off. Very disturbing to say the least! I spoke with the front desk but they didn't seem to be too concerned. I'm a single female that traveled alone to Miami on a business trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hey there! We thank you for your feedback. We are so happy you loved our gorgeous decor and our great, spacious accommodations. We're sorry to hear you felt a little uncomfortable at one point, and that you don't feel we handled it properly. We hope you will choose us time and time again for your future visits to Miami. Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Needs a facelift

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very noisy, In need of some remodeling, and the hotel staff could clean a little better. Shop around before staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hey there! Thanks for sharing your words on Metropole. We're sad you didn't love everything here with us, as we so eagerly aim to provide the very best time here. We hope you will choose us again in the future. Best,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Horrible night

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Bathroom was dirty, bedroom door was off the hinge, you can hear noises from everything and a party all night in multiple rooms. Will never stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thank you for sharing your words! We are so bummed to hear you didn't find everything to be top notch clean and suitable to your needs. We wish you would have let us know of what you needed, while you were still in-house, so that we could have helped rectify any situation for you. Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
First, the bed was not comfortable at all. Second, there was a bad smell in the room i didn't where was it coming from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hey there! Thanks for writing to us. We're glad you loved our comfortable beds, woohoo! IT's a bummer to read you didn't find your room to be perfect, as we aim for here at Metropole. It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future. Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bachelorette party

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Stayed here for 2 night for a weekend to celebrate a bachelorette party and it has everything we needed! The staff was great and the room for all 7 of us comfortably. The bathroom tiles could have been updated but overall I would highly recommend this place. Great location too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good day! We thank you for sharing your Metropole feedback. It's great of you to mention these details to us. We're happy you and your friends chose us for your memorable bachelorette celebration. We hope you will choose us again in the future. Cheers!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel expectations not reached

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the size of the rooms.
Cons: Security could be improved, perhaps some access doors. The secretaries need to know more about the services they offer.
Their is no control over who enters and exits the hotel. The female secretaries were very rude. I stayed there for 7 days. Out of those 7 days, my room was only cleaned 3 times. Upon my arrival, at 9pm, there was no toilet paper in my room. I had to wait for the next morning to request it. The first time my room was cleaned, I was left with not a single towel. My room had ants crawling on my bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hey there and thank you! We appreciate you sharing your feedback! We're glad you loved our spacious rooms. It's a bummer to hear some aspects were not up to our standard, and the one you deserve. We hope you'll accept that an unsatisfied guest is not satisfactory to us and this is not our norm. We hope you will still choose us again in the future. Warmest regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Basic hotel, close to south beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel is very close to the beach and in a very convenient location for shopping and dining on south beach. It's a pretty basic hotel, we stayed in a room which had a kitchen and lounge area, both of which were fine. The main issue is the beds and the staff. The bed was too soft and had clearly seen better days, the bathroom while clean, had multiple holes from prior fixtures that had not been filled and shower water pressure was very low. Staff were quite inefficient and verging on rude at check-in,on trying to valet the car, and check-out. Long wait for check in as staff had gone to assist another client. Given the state of repair of the hotel and staff attitudes I would rate this as a 3 star hotel. It's a shame because the location is good and it could be so much better.