Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

very nice hotel and good customer service

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: it was clean the staff was friendly and it had a Starbucks in the lobby
Cons: queen beds instead of double
Location: located very close to the airport, didn't really do anything on this trip
We flew in because my husbands father passed away, the staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is the beds are really small, we had to share a room with my daughter and the double beds are small for a husband and wife to share.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alsace

Indigne d'un Mariott

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cet hôtel est une catastrophe au niveau de son ambiance. On avait l'impression d'être dans un motel de bord d'autoroute avec une clientèle pas du tout raffiné. Il n'est pas fait pour les séjours touristiques uniquement pour le business. Les chambres en revanche sont conformes au standing du Mariott. Les restaurants tant au niveau du service que du contenu sont minables.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but a lot of hidden additional fees

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The actual hotel is great but you'll end up paying for parking daily!!! Which is ridiculously pricey and will add up if staying for several days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the airport when travelling early.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I always stay here, the restaurant is good, transport to malls and nearby llaces is easy. Rooms are clean and the best beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Hotel Marriot , Airport

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It proximity to airport, transport facilities and external dining within walking distance. We were not informed of tours operating from the hotel.
Cons: We would have enjoyed going out a little more on tours. One show would have been also nice. Security was not overtly visible as in Las Vegas.
Location: Very Good location. We were able to visit two nearby dining establishments. We also visited the Dolphin Mall and tried to do the tour to little Havana
Hotel staff were very responsive and helpful. They always seemed interested in our comfort and well being. We were able to use the laundry facilities at the Residence Inn quite easily and the young lady there was very pleasant and helpful. We cannot say anything negative about out stay there. All employees were quite helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Would recommend

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This is a great hotel. It is minutes away from the airport. Very comfortable rooms, however, the parking was a bit pricey, $20.00 per night. We booked through Expedia, so the parking was not included. Surprise! Our first stay here (May 2016) the front door staff was not very helpful, however, there was marked improvement during this stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dinosaur Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
WiFi should be available, free to guests. Bathroom too small. Noise from hotel equipment all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel, I would recomend it to a friend,

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, very good location, the only thing I didnt like was the cleaninest of the room and the loud noice the made was doing every morning, she was nocking very loud and with very bad actitud, she said she was going to clean our room and when we came back,she didnt do it. But everything else was good. Over all the only thing they need to improve is the customer service skills with all the staff. The food from the restaurant was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Outdated, really small bathroom, parking was horrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, TN

Short Miami Vacation

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Put a mini-fridge in the room
Location: The hotel was nicely situated next to the airport. But not a lot of airport noises. Easy access to Marlins Stadium and downtown.
The Miami Airport Marriott is dated. Time for a remodel. Don't get me wrong, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfy and clean. But there was no mini-fridge in the room. And this is a Pepsi facility. No Coca-Cola products on the premises. Would I stay there again? Sure, but I would be better prepared. The staff was totally awesome.