Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

they cause a great atmosphere!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: So close to the beach and care staff
Cons: The food, but it was for free so thats great.
Location: the location is excellent and is close to everything, just two minutes walk from the beach.also you can walk in all collins av. and ocean drive
They daily organized activities for guests of the hostel. It's great fun and attention is very good, cleanliness is quite acceptable .. the location is excellent and is close to everything, just two minutes walk from the beach. I definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hostel very close to beach/hotspots

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, air conditioning didn't work in the room I was in. That's my only complaint. Activities were very fun and I had the chance to meet a lot of friendly people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel für Party und Strandurlaub

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Reserviertes und Bezahltes Zimmer sollte auch bezogen werden können.
Wir hatten von Deutschland aus gebucht (und bezahlt), bei Ankunft waren aber keine Zimmer für die Nacht mehr verfügbar, was um 22 Uhr nach Langstreckenflug dezent nervt. Es wurde aber schnell Ersatz gefunden in einem ähnlichen Hostel ein paar Blocks weiter runter und wir sind am darauffolgenden Tag zurückgezogen. Es werden 3 Mahlzeiten geboten und die abendlichen Partys für ca. 25 $ extra sind der Hammer, da habe ich nichts vergleichbares bisher erlebt. Man sollte sich aber im Klaren sein, dass dementsprechend auch die Leute drauf sind und man sich für Entspannung mit Wellness und Seele baumeln lassen eher was anderes suchen sollte. Vorhängeschloss mitnehmen oder nebenan in der Drogerie kaufen, Watte für die Ohren wenn man schlafen will. Ein Bus vom Flughafen hät direkt vor der Tür, Ticket entweder passend beim Fahrer oder am Automaten vorher kaufen (so ca. 3$). 7Eleven, Pizza und "Supermarkt" an der Kreuzung, 1 Minute zum Ocean Drive.
4 out of 5
by Chloe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Clarisse from Sacramento

Je recommande pour les jeunes

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Bon séjour à cet hôtel cependant les filles étant dans la même chambre n'étaient pas du tout respectueuse au niveau de la propreté ainsi que du bruit (aller et venu à 4h du matin...)
3 out of 5
by Bruna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ivan

Typical hostel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, near the beach and Ocean drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A getaway for adventurous youngin's

Posted Mar 19, 2016
If you're looking to get away and live the life of an area, this is the place to stay. Affordable, friendly, and cozy. No, this isn't a 4 star hotel - this doesn't necessarily mean it's bad. Try it out. Acquire another experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Excellent way to save $$, 1 block from the beach!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked most of the staff. It's kind of like an adult sleep away camp, they act as counselors. There are trips planned every night to enjoy nightlife
Cons: Offer blankets
Location: This location is right down the street from the beach, great nightlife. Good place to party - not exactly a study spot.
Had a great time at the International Traveler's Hostel. Great place, good people, and they offered 3 square meals per day. Although it wasn't gourmet food, it was palatable, and saved us a small fortune eating out. The lobby was a great meeting place, and there is an outside deck area for smokers. It is only a block from the beach and Ocean Ave, which is famous for its nightlife.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, excellent. Accommodations, not so much.

Posted Mar 4, 2016
If you want to party, this is the hostel for you. The demoraphic for this hostel is early 20's. The party goes on till 6am, if I was of a certain age again, this would be shangri-la. The rooms and accommodations are minimal at best, but, you won't be doing a lot of sleeping, so, who cares?