Ratings based on 5,083 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V, New York

Convenient.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The Miami Beach Resort was a grand hotel. Roaches, poor lighting, the pool grungy, paint chipping in bathrooms, bathroom doors (no privacy). STAFF excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dated hotel lacking in options

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Good service but lacking in dining and evening relaxing options
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

beautiful location, very accommodating!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location! Rooms! View! Staff!
Enjoyed all of experience from check-in (w showed up a day early) to the beautiful pool and great food!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantucket

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very nice place to stay ! The pool need to be refresh little bit !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
No thank you I didn't like the place , wouldn't go back there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 12, 2016
It was a pleasant weekend at the Miami Beach Resort and Spa even though was raining most of the time, but the confort of the facilities ( restaurants , cafe, lobby and room) , the nice view of the beach, the staff and the music all over places, made us feel so relaxed and satisfied. We recommend a remodel of the pool area .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Older hotel. Average upgrades. Very poor lighting in rooms. Had to change rooms, broken TV set.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The lobby and front of the hotel view and the hotel view to the pool and beach from the window
Cons: I would get questioned with how many ppl in the room when I would ask for towels, when asking for coffee or creamer I had to wait a long time, no extra toilet paper in the bathroom nor tissues. My view was not what I saw online and when addressed about it they were hesitant to change my room. The housekeepers were rude and the one lady who works at the breakfast buffet
Location: It was distant from a lot of the fun things to do in South Beach strip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The service was very good the receptionist was very friendly and the cleaning services was also very good
Cons: The closet were too old and breaking but since there were so many closet it didnt bother us
Location: We had a blast at Lincoln Rd and the tours
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A bit dilapidated

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, but the hotel was pretty run-down, and our room dilapidated, with paint peeling profusely in the bathroom. I would probably avoid next time.