Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel was great however it needs a major upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice place

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The fire alarm kept going off. We felt the bed springs. No one came for towel service. The shower water was all of a sudden burning hot mid shower ever time. The carpet was rippled and was a trip hazard. The room was dirty. The breakfast was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Deception

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Not as advanced rooms not as advertised pools,work out facilities and totally out dated. They charge to rent beach lounge chairs no pool side waiters or beach service. I would not recommend staying here and will never go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Good Resort. Recommend this hotel.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Bath tub didn't have a plugged it worked.
Location: Great beach, near the boardwalk, near excellent restaurants including Fontainbleau and Eden roc.
Couldn't open a window in the room. Basically kept clean Good pool food including grilled fish and salads.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Terrible hotel!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Thats all.
Cons: The management and staff were simply horrible. The facility is a wreck.
Location: Good location and close to Night clubs and beach.
Too many terrible things to list in one review. Ill cut to the chase. The hotel is being constantly repaired and patched up. Elevators not working. Staff act like thy were hired off the street. Room was smell and damp. we picked this place due to location and availability. We now see why it was the only place not booked up on that week. Ive been travelling for years, I've never seen anything this bad in North America. I think the low light was the "staff" walking around the hallways without any ID or uniforms talking on their cell phones while having a smoke!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Well locayed nearby most of the best places like south beach,night clubd and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to beach

Posted Jan 1, 2017
It was pleasant stay. Hotel ambience was nice. It is very perfect place near beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenience!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Our stay was great. The hotel rooms may need a little more updating. The lobby, staff and amenities are great. We will be coming back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V, New York

Convenient.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The Miami Beach Resort was a grand hotel. Roaches, poor lighting, the pool grungy, paint chipping in bathrooms, bathroom doors (no privacy). STAFF excellent!