Ratings based on 5,246 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Hotel lobby beautiful and beautiful view,

Posted May 24, 2017
Room needs renovation and the bathroom door looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. The view was gorgeous and the lobby. Staff was accommodating. Our room had a HVAC problem. Spacious room with a lot of mirrors for ladies getting ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great location, great hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights. Beautiful hotel .... friendly staff ... clean rooms. Definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Miami Beach Resort. We can't wait to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, ma

4 stars

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel was right on a beautiful beach with crystal clear water, whit sand, and no rocks (which was a huge plus coming from our New England shores). All of the people who worked at the hotel were super accommodating. Our flight got in at 9am and check in wasn't until 4pm. The staff held our bags so we could explore Miami and had full access to the pool and the beach. They did the same for us on the day we left, as checkout was at 11am and our flight left at 7:30pm. The food at the seabreeze was pretty good, and the fries were delicious. The waitstaff was super friendly- actually everyone there was super friendly. The only reason I am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is that the hotel beds were small and pretty uncomfortable. Breakfast was also another downside, as it was $19 per person for a crappy little breakfast buffet. I would recommend eating somewhere else for breakfast. But the lunch and dinner restaurants were reasonably priced and on par with the rest of the places we ate in Miami. I would recommend this place to a friend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Miami Beach Resort; we'll be sure to pass along your concerns regarding the breakfast buffet and the beds.We appreciate you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Never Again In My Lifetime!!!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: The hotel needs to be cleaned. Both pools need to be cleaned of mildew and rust and the deck area and chairs need to be power washed and cleaned.
Location: Located in a quiet area away from any tourist activity. Nothing to do within 8 miles. Will have to travel for restaurants, stores and any activities.
This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Had I not prepaid in advance and was able to get a full refund, I would have stayed in a different hotel. I would sleep on the beach before staying in this hotel again. I paid extra for an ocean view. The hotel pictures show the picture as if there is a balcony. There was no balcony only dirty windows that impeded the ocean view and there is no way to open a window for fresh air or to allow you to hear the ocean. It was a waste to stay on the beach, yet not hear or clearly see the beach. The pool area was disgusting. The pool had clear and visible rust and mildew inside and out of the main and baby pool. The deck and chairs were filthy and also had signs of mildew. We were not able to use the pool for those reasons. I was also charged for watersports when I did not participate in any hotel activities. The room did not have towels which I had to request and does not come with a refrigerator or microwave. The hallways had a moldy type of smell and the hotel decor overall is very dated. I would highly recommend ANY other hotel. The staff was friendly and was the only good thing about this hotel. I don't normally write reviews, but was so upset and disappointed in this hotel. This was my first trip to Miami and and was looking forward to staying on the beach. I blame myself for not doing more research on the hotel to make sure there was a balcony. Even with that, there was no excuse for how dirty the hotel is. Never Again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Gloria, Hotel Management
hank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry if our hotel and rooms fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and for this reason your comments are very valuable and will certainly be looked into.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Broken AC and BED BUGS

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Location was good, but VERY VERY expensive to park, plus the automatic 18% "service fee" add to each check when you eat/
In quick summary, this hotel is a "Super 8" in disguise; but WORSE (as I have stayed at some nice Super 8s). Do NOT let the nice lobby and location fool you. The rooms are EXTREMELY out of date and dirty. When you pay around $$$ per night (like I did); you expect a $$$ per night, nice room. MY EXPERIENCE: Booked a room via Expedia several weeks in advance. MANDATORY VALET for $32 PER night. No other parking options. I already paid them A LOT to stay there, now they want almost $200 more to park at there hotel!?! When I showed up with my family of 4 (including me, wife, and 2 kids) they told me they had me booked for a single queen bed. After some arguing back and forth I finally convinced them to move me to another room. They said for our "suite" with 1 king (which is all they had) it's normally $35 more per night (from what you paid), but we'll do it for $15; ok fine I said. I also had to convince them 2 allow 2 "roll-away" beds (as that's supposedly not allowed. Room was EXTREMELY hot. I turned the AC down to 60 degrees. Several hours later, it was still hot. I turned it down to 40 degrees; same thing. I called/and went to the front desk to have them look at the AC 3 times a day, for the next several day and NO ONE did anything! Finally the manager moved us to another room (but smaller). The AC worked but not great. She stuck us in a room with 2 twin beds. My wife shared a bed with one of our sons (as we didn't fit together on a bed). They both woke up with BITES
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced. We appreciate you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our services. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel experience in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
I really love the hotel,its beautiful,the lobby is breathtaking,pool beach are beautiful..just one thing,they need to out refrigerator in each room,and a microwave in the LL lobby or in each floor,but the rest is excellente,the parking staff are really nice,special the guy from colombia,didnt remember his name...i will go back soon
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Miami Beach Resort; we'll be sure to pass along your praises to our Valet Attendant Manuel., we do provide refrigerators and microwaves on request however I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice hotel, direct access to the beach.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
No eating places close by, no coffee shops around. You have to eat drink from the hotel. Go to South beach if you want affordable places. Next time will stay in South Beach where everything is accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We’re disappointed to see you weren't completely pleased with your stay... We appreciate you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Affordable

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Free beach chairs and umbrella like all other hotels on the strip
After reading other reviews we knew what to expect. The hotel is old and not updated but for the price in the area - not bad, HOWEVER when you consider the fact that higher priced hotels in the area do not charge for beach chairs and umbrellas and this hotel charges $37 PER DAY for 2 chairs and 1 umbrella, you have to consider your options. other than that it was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us.We appreciate your business and will do everything we can to serve your needs.we'll be sure to pass along your concerns regarding the beach chairs and umbrellas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

April 2017 Week trip

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel front desk service was terrible . This hotel needs more experience staff at the front desk who can handle customer concerns & provide proper solutions. No airport shuttle , over priced food & drinks .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I apologize for any inconvenience the front desk staff level of service you received may have caused you. We have new staff that are currently training. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel experience in the future..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel needs to be updated

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice comfortable hotel. Need to be updated, re paint wall. Tv was not a flat tv in our room plus wasn't working. some rooms have flat tv. Toilet paper holder was too far and could not reach. Miss placed? Hotel location was good free transportation but no cvs or gas station for water, milk or s snacks. Store at hotel expensive. Breakfast, dinner lounges were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I apologize for any inconvenience the condition of the hotel/ rooms may have caused you. We are currently working in updating some areas of the hotel and our pool is the next area I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel experience in the future.