Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West, FL

Near highway & mall

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Signage
Location: Very close to Dadeland Mall, lots of restaurants and easy parking. Less than 30 mins from downtown Miami, museums and more restaurants.
No sign on building made it a little difficult to fine. Entrance is on side street (77th). Staff was very accommodating, making check- in a breeze. Very close to highways to take you in any direction. There's a Starbucks across the street, although they have a small "restaurant" on-site for breakfast and dinner, as well as a bar. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice. There is a highway entrance ramp to the rear of the property, but it was still very quiet in our room. They have shuttle service. Renovation is in progress, but it didn't bother us. It also smelled nice - not that horrible cleaning solution odor you get in some hotels. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Not again

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
I've stayed in this hotel many times as I have a business in the area. It has changed names a few times since, but it is now being renovated and should be avoided. It is expensive for the level of accommodation, which could be overlooked if the service lived up to the price. It does not. No mirrors....really? Stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Miami

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Its gorgeous
Cons: a tub in the room.
Location: everything is on that strip, a mall is across the street, a Starbucks too. Excellent location
Excellent customer service, very pretty and clean hotel. Well worth the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just fine, a bit worn

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Cons: The front desk staff was a bit sharp and not so friendly/warm/helpful.
They are going to be remodeling soon, I guess. Comfy bed, all is just fine. Like a Mariott but smaller and more intimate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in by Derrick was excellent, even though we were very early, he was able to accommodate us. Good job! The room is spacious and the bed very comfortable. The AC was too cold for my liking, but that was an easy fix...just turn it off. Breakfast although not complimentary, was convenient and served very quickly and efficiently. WiFi is excellent! The hotel is very convenient to shopping and the highway is right there. My one complaint was the bathroom more specifically the shower. The floor I found was not up to the/any hotel standard, at least the room that I was in, it needs to be renovated. Other than that, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, FL

The second worst hotel we have ever stayed at!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Location: its location was close to the hospital
Room so small had to walk sideways. The bathroom has a sliding door (room to small for a door) NO steel door protection. Had a nice view - but the windows were so dirty, we we couldn't see clearly. No amenities - you name it and they didn't provide it. We had to pre-pay for the room. It was non refundable. Should have known that something was wrong with the place.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nina

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
room was corner room with narrow entrance (yes, you could touch both sides if the wall)...Rooms was not a standard shape, the space so was very small for 2 people, but the bed was very nice and comforable. We couldn't walk around in the room without bumping into each other or furniture. If you sat at the foot of the bed to put your shoes you, you could not bend down to tie your shoes, if you did you would hit you head on the dresser and TV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Cons: The only thing I didn't care for even though I am a pet lover is it's a pet friendly hotel and there was a dog on our floor that barked quit a bit.
Location: We walked across the street to a delicious Argentinian dinner 2 nights in a row and we also got Manicures and pedicures in the same mall.
Beautiful hotel...rooms very comfortable, clean and cozy