Ratings based on 4,251 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Arriving to Miami after midnight it's a convenient location, otherwise I'm sure there are much better hotels but for one night with an early start I'd sleep anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Old and run down, poor updates in the room like the bathroom door hitting the toilet. The tv and wifi connection was terrible. Rude staff. Bed was fine, that's the best I can say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Fine as is
Location: In the airport, close to car rentals & Miami Beach
Stayed here because our plan got in from CA at 11:30 pm. Perfectly adequate room, so easy to get to as it in right inside the airport. Good breakfast & off we went. Nice personnel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

It's an... airport hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I'd first like to thank the staff that let me into our room 5 hours early and didn't charge a late checkin fee. That alone is why I'm writing a review. We got off our cruise ship and had close to 9 hours to kill before we could get in. It was a relief to get in early and relax so thank you to the MIA Hotel staff for that courtesy. My main issues were with the hotel itself. It's pretty loud. Every door on our floor would slam loud enough to scare us awake which really impacted our ability to sleep. The plumbing in the bathroom was pretty slow. I had a shower and it took an hour for the foot and a half of water to drain out of the tub. There were ample towels. The room itself was pretty nice. My biggest issue was the cost. It was upwards of $350 to stay here and I'd have expected to atleast be able to get a nice sleep. I paid the extra to be conveniently located for a 4am flight so I can't complain too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

airport hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
If you have an early flight, this is a great option. Our room was clean and bed comfortable. It is very outdated and could use a remodel. Extremely hard to find especially late at night when there are not too many people to ask directions. Very convenient since you are right in E terminal!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Dirty, overpriced, poor wifi, ice cold-scolding hot shower, huge gap around door, not quite, outdated, not as advertised, bed bugs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound insulation to hallway
Location: It's the airport. That's it.
With a 7am flight back to Boston, can't do better than to stay here. The hotel is a bit dated, but that's maybe part of the charm. The bathtub fixtures were mid-century modern, but worked just fine. The bed was good, sound insulation between rooms was OK, but to the hallway seemed non-existent. Top of the Port restaurant was closed for renovations, so had to eat at Margaritaville, which was only OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great experience this time

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: it is inside the airport
Cons: last time my mother used the hotel she was overcharged. This time she had no problems.
Location: crab legs
My mom was not overcharged for the room. It was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Bad hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing wont ever stay here again
Cons: everything
Location: theres nothing to do near by and its a 30 dollar taxi ride to the beach
The staff was rude. When I booked this hotel it said they had a shuttle to the port which they dont. They were painting rooms down the hall that the smell traveled right into our room. The toilet leaked leaving a puddle on the floor and their room service was gross with little selection and expensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Salmon WA

Convenient to all fights.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed, nice linens and towels. Didn't need to take a shuttle because we were in the airport between flights.
Cons: The decor and attention to detail re: housekeeping.
Location: In airport that has shops and eateries.
Hotel was bland, but who needs glamour when staying a very short time? Window was dirty. Any vacuuming done in the past few months was reserved for the middle of the room as there was dust all around the edge. A switch in the bathroom was broken off, therefore, one was not able to turn off the shower light. The front staff was informed when we lift. A very nice youngman,by the name of Jean, was most helpful in printing out our boarding passes. He is a jewel.