Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga.

All in one Place

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Though my check in process took long because they couldn’t find my reservation. The check in staff was very friendly and accommodated me with a room upgrade due to the inconvenience. The live band, the club and restaurants were great. But the waitresses at the machines were hard to find and when I found one she took a very long time to come back with our drinks. But overall it was a great experience and I would love to come back to do it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

CARELESS Staff Bad customer service

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Have NON smoking rooms available.
Location: We did not stay as planed...
We booked this hotel hoping to stay 3 nights, but as soon as we entered the room it had a very strong cigarette smell. we called the operator they told us that they were going to send someone up...took them the longest time all they did is spray febreze. I went to the front desk and told them that i booked a NON SMOKING room. they told me that they had non smoking suites but cost a lot more...we only stayed 1 night and we would never go back there again nothing works there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Free pick up from airport and to port of Miami.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Hotel met our last minute expectations! Very nice place. Casino was very Smokey. Be aware that breakfast promised with stay but not delievered. It took one and a half hours to get a players card which we were told was required for hotel discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Phenomenal customer service

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Every employee loved their job! I have never expexperienced such customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: too far away
Was a total disaster with ants in my bed and Wifi which did not work and key cards that failed everyday. Need I go on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley Springs, Wv

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We were at Miccosukee for a pre and post cruise stay. Our travel agent was less than stellar and had created quite a mess. A reservation for 5 in one king room, and no airport shuttle to Ft.Lauderdale. The staff at Miccosukee went above and beyond to salvage our trip. Most excellent staff. GREAT pedicure in the spa. Food was fabulous as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great place to rest

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The staff and facility were just what we needed for a resting place on our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great price- Excellent service

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Helpful staff and lots of entertainment. Downside- hotel stinks of cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Cons: The Staff need to be a little more open and friendly it was like if you don't speak Spanish the reaction was not warm
The experience was very good the time was well spent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Bahamas

Great for some things not so good for others

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Late bars and restaurants
Cons: Better air treatment, more non smoking areas
Location: A drive to shops and restaurants but if you have a car not a problem in Miami
To be fair we didn't have a bad stay and I've tried to reflect this in my ratings The room was great, newly refurbished and clean, couldn't get TV to work, we reported it and was fixed by the time we returned Room was non smoking no problems on our floor The casino however was extremely Smokey, horrible smell, completely off putting I know its a casino but this is 2017, smoking kills we all know it does so start banning it! I'm sure people will still come, it set off my husbands asthma badly, even though we went in the non smoking game room but both downstairs bars are smoking Entertainment in the martini bar was so loud it was impossible to talk, that was the only non smoking bar I think, or maybe the clientele there just didn't smoke as much , also the singing both nights was completely in Spanish, no songs in English at all, not that we minded really but way too loud We did try the buffet but didn't rate it much so didn't go back, but to be fair that was more us than them, we did love the fact you could get a drink or something to eat late at night often hotel bars are sad, lonely places, that shut early, also drink prices were pretty good If its a base to stay if you are shopping, fine, room was good, if you love smoking it would be great but that definitely spoilt it for us so I would recommend, with caveats