Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, FL

Casino Get Away

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: Gaming area
Location: Nothing much close to this loaction.
Rooms have recently been re-decorated. Comfortable & clean. Casino Gaming area could use some updating and video slots some better maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parrish, FL

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Pros: I love the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the staff. I also liked how smooth the check in and check out process was.
The overall experience from checking in to checking out was fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Miccosukee Resort and Gaming. , Hotel Management
Dear Alicia, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Miccosukee Resort and Gaming. I am delighted to read you had a fantastic experience throughout your entire stay, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. It's comments like yours that keep our team members motivated to provide excellent customer service each and every day. Thank you for choosing Miccosukee Resort and Gaming, we look forward to having you with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get Leo to mix a mojito

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Went to visit friend. Leo is an amazing bartender. The buffet is ok, the pool is very over chlorinated. Staff are great. Decent coffee. Windows in rooms do not open and it can be stinky and is not suitable for chemically sensitive people. Blah blah blah blah blah blah that's all I have to say. Room service is efficient prices are fair I'm done writing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Nice stay before our cruise

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Check in staff very helpful. Room was clean and spacious. We left our car in the parking lot while we were on the cruise. The shuttle to and from the port was on time. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Miccosukee Resort and Gaming, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I am delighted to read your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Miccosukee Resort and Gaming. Our staff prides themselves on delivering excellent customer service and it's comments like yours that keep them motivated each and every day. We thank you for choosing Miccosukee as your pre-cruise destination, and we looking forward being your hotel of choice on your next vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Good buffet; nice, clean rooms. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Miccosukee Resort and Gaming, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Miccosukee Resort and Gaming. Thank you for the compliments on the buffet and rooms. We look forward to having you back with us again on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mercedes gonzalez

Posted Apr 10, 2018
I been a quite few hotel non are close to the clean room cmfort and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Miccosukee Resort and Gaming, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of Miccosukee Resort and Gaming. We are glad to our hotel exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2018
It was very clean and beautiful wouldn’t change anything but putting a microwave and a mini fridge and bar....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Miccosukee Resort and Gaming, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are so glad to read you enjoyed your stay here with us at Miccosukee Resort and Gaming. I would like to mention that our suites do come with a mini fridge and a microwave if these are things you would consider on your next booking. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice hotel with horrible customer service

Posted Apr 4, 2018
We were looking forward to our stay here and having some fun at the casino. Stay started out with an extemely difficult time finding a parking spot. My husband finally just dropped me off to check in while he continued to look for a place to park. The man who checked me in gave me very little information about the hotel and made it clear that he didn't want to take the time to answer questions. Even though we got a smoke free room, we had to walk through smoke filled areas to get to it. We ate at the onsite buffet where the food was mediocre and the service was poor. The room was nice. They offered a game room and play area for the kids. We did encounter a few good employees. Overall this could be a very nice place to stay if it wasn't for the poor customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Miccosukee Resort and Gaming, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to send a review. I am glad you enjoyed the room and the play area for kids. I’m sorry that the smoking environment was less than ideal for you. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and will work hard to fix the problems you mentioned. Thank you again for choosing Miccosukee. We hope that when your future plans bring you to South Florida, you will allow us to be of service to you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Great rooms, served it's purpose for my stay. Casino appears to be dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by MRG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leduc county alberta canada.

Too far away from everything in Miami

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Although the facility is not bad it is way too far out from anything you would want to see in Miami. And the hotel staff are not overly helpful with assisting with transportation. They do have shuttles but only to/from airport/port. Very costly taxi to anywhere tourists might want to go. If all your interested in is the casino then it might be okay. I also did not find the food services to be all that great. It was expensive and again...not much else around for any options. I think the front desk staff could be more helpful but I would also agree that they were swamped quite a bit of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Miccosukee Resort and Gaming, Hotel Management
I understand that there are limited options in the immediate vicinity of our hotel. The location of our hotel is unique, and embodies the spirit of The Miccosukee Tribe of Indians. Our hotel is on Tribal land, which is why it is not located where everything else in Miami is located. I apologize for our location not being near the places you wanted to visit while in Miami, but I hope that you also got to experience the uniqueness of our hotel. With regards to transportation; most hotels do not offer shuttle services to/from the airport/port. As we do. We are constantly looking for ways to create a better experience for our guests. Expanding our transportation services is one of the areas we are currently reviewing. I apologize for your experience with our restaurants and room service. We pride ourselves on delivering the best service to all our guests. That is an issue I will personally be investigating to see how we can improve before your next visit. Lastly, I would like to apologize for your experience with our front desk staff. I want to thank you for being understanding towards our agents for being busy, however, we are hiring additional support staff so they can be more helpful on your next visit. Thank you for your review . It is only through the feedback of our guests that we as a hotel cam improve, and be your hotel of choice every time you visit Miami.