Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring valley, NY

Posted Jun 8, 2017
the room was clean, all the staffs I came In contact with we're friendly and very helpful. It rained during my stay, their indoor pool and Jacuzzi came in handy. the front desk is across from the casino and is a smoking area, it's a nuisance for non smokers. the area is not closed to anything....i would recommend having a car to get around. I used cash for my deposit during checkout "their system was down for 2-3 hours" very inconvenienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the Everglades

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Far from south beach but this is a good place to stay for a family vacation. Kid friendly. Has a playscape, teen arcade, jacuzzi, pool, sauna , spa.. housekeeping is very nice and friendly. Julio the shuttle driver is such a sweetheart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I had ants in my room alot and staff was nasty called the cops on us cause they had bugs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to everglades. Gambling atmosphere.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Fun time. Good atmosphere with gambling entertainment. Economical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
My experience was immaculate--2 thumbs up. Customer service was amazing too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amenities have gone downhill since my last stay.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Room decor was very nice.
I won't be going back. The facility has done away with most of the reasons I went there. No more comp drinks in the casino, no more comp breakfast buffet, and last but not least...the slots did not pay well at all. Not just for myself, but it did not appear that anyone was doing any good on the slots. No whooping and yelling when anyone won. Actually, a very dull atmosphere. Further, they still allow smoking, and have not seen fit to do away with that in the casino. I will be taking my business to other "smoke free" venues in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To far from the beach!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Only choose this please do to low price. But definitely not for kids. It says its kid friendly but if your ok with cigarette smell the so be haha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie Ontario Canada.

Beautiful hotel & casino

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We stayed 1night in march 2017 on our way to miami as we were going on a cruise. The hotel is approx 20 miles west of miami cruise port.an excellant start to our vacation. Rooms were spotless & beds very comfortable. Casino was large & modern but smoky , typical for U.S. Hotel buffet was very good & reasonably priced.as was the casino restaurant. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Good place to stay for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Hotel was great and so was the room
Cons: Just thought it could have a microwave and a fridge in the room.
Location: Great location and if the casino was NON smoking I would've spent more $$
Liked the Hotel but the gaming is a smoking casino, not happy with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff was great and the room was very clean would definitely be back!