Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sigean

Comfortable hotel at the gate of the Everglades

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable hotel at a good rate. Free parking. The location is great for the Everglades. The breakfast is nice.
Cons: The casino is a smoking place.
Location: Again great location for a visit to the Everglades. Not so far away from Miami. Quite closed to the international airport (25 minutes if road clear).
Very confortable hotel with a nice room, clean, with all the facilities. This hotel is also a casino. It is located along the Tamiami road and is the very last building before the Everglades. That's make an interesting place to stay for a visit to the Everglades. The first compagny which organize overboat rides into the Everglades is only 10 minutes away by the Tamiami road, Shark Valley, a major touristic place to visit in the national park is 25 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Comfortable nice hotel. It's convenient and easy to reach Miami.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the whirlpool but wasn't as warm as it shoul

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Whirlpool should have been warmer and sauna hardly worked. But courtyard beyond pool area was serene and quite charming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hendersonvilke, nc

Close to Everglades

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Gym, pool, good at site
Cons: You have to go thru smokers in casino to get to rooms and restaurants.
Location: Not a lot close by
Very close to the Everglades for exploring. Not far from 2 large shopping areas. Away from the craziness of Miami. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin FL.

easy to get to, convenient to race track

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: casino & kids play area
Cons: TURN THE AIR UP.....TOO COLD
very nice resort, comfortable and easily accessed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDonough, GA

First Timers

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Staff need customer service training. They seem to have that attitude in which everyone knows everything so I don't have to say anything. The room was quite nice. Comfortable and clean. Overall, we recommend the stay based on the condition of the rooms if you can overlook the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Nice Hotel In The Middel Of The Everglades

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Well the only fault I had was when I arrive in the middle of dec the hotel was extremely cold our room AC was set on 60. Even though we were locals and the temps outside was in the 80's I don't know why they keep it so cold. And the 24 hr cafe was excellent. So much food for the price. Breakfast buffet was ok there was room for improvement as well as the lunch and dinner buffet but the price was fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port charlotte

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very nice hotel, nicely decorated. Loved being right there at the casino for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indialantic, Florida

Very nice casino hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The room and bathroom ware large and very clean. The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Would be nice to have free WIFI in the rooms of the hotel.
We really enjoy staying at the Miccosukee Hotel Casino. The staff at the registration desk are very friendly and helpful. There are a nice variety of slot machines. Our room was very comfortable. All of the employees go out of their way to be friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce, FL

Great hotel for BINGO!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel room was super clean and extremely comfortable. The rooms are not spacious, but it was just the two of us so it was enough room for us.
Cons: Closer parking for those who do not use the valet service or a shuttle that to/from that section of the parking lot.
Location: We stayed at the hotel the entire time, so I am unable to advise on any outside activities.
My friend and I wanted to stay at a hotel where the casino was located. That way we could simply go up & come down from our room at any desired time. But if we stayed off site we would have to travel to and from (that's no fun and wastes time). Well the hotel room was super clean and extremely comfortable. The rooms are not spacious, but it was just the two of us so it was enough room for us. The bingo staff was super friendly, to include the ladies at the front counter who helped us greatly with purchases and information concerning the bingo games. But the casino staff was not all that friendly, some were ok, some exhibited attitudes as if they were bothered just by being there and having to work. We ignored this and made the best of our time there. As for the casino itself, well I did not see it as a casino, but a big arcade because I did not find many casino slots (seriously I saw like two or three) . Most of the slot machines I saw were what we call arcade machines. You know, those machines you find when you walk into one of those smoke filled arcades, located inside of a strip plaza. I hate those types of machines. To add to that, there's an electronic bingo card inside of every slot machine, so for every round you play on the slot machine you automatically play one bingo game. If you win the slots game, but lose the bingo game, it may not allow you to win the slots. I did not think that was right. But the regular bingo sessions there are great.