Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

The hotel is geared for the young

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: It should state , they cater primary for the younger generation
Location: It was away from the beach , a few , so, so , restaurants around . Little in the way of public transport
We where in an ocean view suite . Large room . Pity it was on the third floor . Thursday at 2 pm they set a , loud disco right under our balcony , it went on until it started to rain , thank god for small mercys . But the same music started up , again , on Friday at 8.30 AM , Thankfully we where leaving that day. If you are young and hip , this is the place for you . But , sadly , we are neither young or hip .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Amazing!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This was our second time staying at the Mondrian south beach and both times were exceptional. The view from our room (bay view balcony suite) was breathtaking. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Food and drink service from the outside bar and restaurant downstairs were great. Mojitos were on point and the 'cheesus burger' is amazing. The staff at the hotel are very kind, thanks to all of them for helping us have a relaxing vacation! The spa services were great (the actual massage) but The spa itself is nothing special, wouldn't recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Lovely experience. Clean and chic hotel with amazing hospitality. We were staying at another hotel and due to a snow storm our flight was canceled and we had to stay in south beach another day (darn) and selected Mondrian based on price and last min availability. Choosing the Mondrian was the best decision and it will now be my go to hotel when I stay in south beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. I love the fact that they are accommodating and text you to inquiere about your stay. The hotel is fabulous, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Windsor CT

Always a Great Stay...

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet location with 5 Star touch
The Mondrian South Beach is a refreshingly clean and quiet option on the opposite side of South Beach. The West Ave section is quietly being built up with new business etc opening around the hotel. The hotel is located in a residential area so its always pretty quiet. There is a Whole Foods and other local food options all within walking distance. This is one of my favorite hotels when in Miami and I look forward to my next stay.
5 out of 5
by Keisha

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service at the bar, wish I remembered his name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens ny

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Me and my girlfriend had a phenomenal stay at the Mondrian
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Truly felt as if I were staying at an over-priced motel 6! TV wasn't even HD! Wallpaper was terrible. The room design was mediocre. The bed was too low and just uncomfortable. The staff wasn't attentive at all. It's was 4 star motel at best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool BUT....

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was looking forward to relaxing weekend and while I did enjoy the pool I was not impressed with my room (11th Floor) because the A/C was not working properly and I did notify the hotel twice. It was 75 and above in my room 80% of the time - cooler in the hallway. Couldn't enjoy my bay view as I had to keep the curtains closed the entire time due to the heat. They should have switched my room but never offered. I have written into the property and hoping for a response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton

Lovely hotel with perfect view of Biscayne Bay!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Customer service, yummy food, location
Location: Hotel offers water sports & bicycles & Richard whom is the best Chief Concierge will hook you up with all there is to do!
Stellar customer service from check in, poolside service & dinner service! Excellent food & also hotel is a very short walk from Whole Foods. Hotel is at a quiet & laid back location- which is fabulous compared to hotels on Ocean Drive where your harassed & overwhelmed by restaurant staff trying to coerce you into having drinks & food. Cheers to Richard, Matthew, Viviana, Sara & Erica- your customer service was outstanding!