Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic service, really accommodating staff.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Staff top notch,housekeeping couldn't do enough to make guests feel welcome.
Cons: Management need to put more support staff in for reception as they bear the brunt of annoyed hotel guests waiting to be served for very long periods.
Location: It's a good ten minute walk to Lincoln road mall but once you get there everything is there. Great location.
Food was excellent, simple but good quality. Staff willing to help guests. So accommodating. They were very short staffed on front reception due to a lot of recent resignations. Team did their best to help guests but a lot of guests were very upset at the long waiting times. Management should better support their front desk staff to help them deliver first class service. I'd def stay here again and recommend to friends. Livingston on reception was brilliant as was Jesse. Ricky at the pool is a top Bloke and restaurant staff so helpful. I loved this hotel. Staff were key to my stay. Love the London Mondrian too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Trouble with minibar charges

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Overall the hotel is very nice, rooms and amenities are very pleasing and upscale, however my review will focus on the issues we had with billing and customer service. After I returned home, I checked my credit card transactions, and discovered that they charged me several hundred dollars for minibar items. We didn't touch anything in the minibar, other than just to open it up and see what was inside. So I called the hotel back and was transferred to the accounts receivable department, whose mailbox was full. So I call back again, explain not to transfer me to the number whose mailbox is full, they escalate my issue and eventually I hear back from a representative, who was then able to reverse the change on my card. A few weeks go by, and I check my monthly credit card statement, and I find that the day after they reversed the initial minibar charge, they charged me again for minibar items, this time for a lesser amount but still greater than a hundred dollars. So I call back again, again encounter the same issue with the accounting department voice mailbox being full. Have to call back again to get my case escalated and am waiting to hear back. Needless to say, I will be disputing these minibar changes with the credit card company if necessary. Despite the property being very nice, I can't say that I would return here to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The room was large but lacked storage space or comfortable, warm furniture. Poorly decorated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great vibe

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Pool area and location
Cons: Improved menu
Location: Good location and beach and restaurants in walking distance
Had a great time only gripe was limited menu and breakfast very expensive. Staff were amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Very nice hotel on the bay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel was lovely, a bit away from the hustle of Collins and Ocean Drive, but certainly accessible. Customer Service could be better, with more attention to details (I had a rather long check in process, along with a couple of other minor annoyances). Overall would recommend, if only for the comforts of the room/suite, pool and pool view over Biscayne Bay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I never back to such a hote where they check inside their guests' bag..so awfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quite and beautiful

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This hotel is in South Beach but not on the beach, it is on the bay side. It is quite and a great place to relax. The pool is beautiful and the rooms are huge. The hotel is very modern and cool. You can walk to the beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, New Jersey

bayview

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff, the crystal chandelier shower head, pool, free Kayaking & Paddleboard, free bike rental, free yoga on sunday
Cons: i thought that the Asian girl's head on the wall facing our bed was creepy.
Location: Kayaking & paddle boarding in Biscayne Bay was free, Beach was 15 minute walk, Lincoln Road Mall was 15 minutes away
Livingston, who was one of the front desk staff was so funny, friendly, and helpful. He made check-in a breeze. He made sure that we got my expedia VIP perks and advised us to go with a room upgrade of the bay view and that penthouse room was worth the extra fee a day! I loved that he was very informative of the free benefits of the hotel like the free stand up paddle boarding, kayaking, and free bicycles available at first come first serve basis--which we fully took advantage of. Despite not being on the beach, it was in a pretty accessible place to eateries, pharmacies, etc-- we even were able to walk to the beach (about 15 minutes). Also liked that on Friday night from 7-10 there was a musician Gu Fidelis near the hotel bar and he even took requests. It was a really great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Luxurious and comfortable hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I had a restful and relaxed stay at this hotel. It is very clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable and the staff were very helpful and courteous. Next time I visit Miami, I will definitely stay here again. I will also tell my family and friends about Mondrian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

THE BEST HOTEL HANDS DOWN!!!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Hands down the best hotel Ive ever stayed in is the Mondrain South Beach. The staff was great and very pleasant. They offered me different local spots and places to eat. I was very surprised they remembered me by name each time i came in building. I will definetely be back again and recommend it to anyone.