Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this hotel is the best ive ever stayed in

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: i love everything the location and the view
Cons: the elevator and allow the guest to swim at night
Location: restaurant ocean Dr
it was amazing, a little expensive but i can understand
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Not for me.

Posted May 24, 2017
This is my second trip to the Mondrian. My last stay was about five years ago and we loved the hotel and had a wonderful time. In that span of time, the hotel has changed quite dramatically. It is very much a "party spot" with ear splitting hip hop and house music parties on the weekend. Truthfully, it is better suited for the young and trendy. It had too much going on for my taste. Also, as a result of the hipper clientele, service has deteriorated to suit. I definitely get that some would like the current young scene, it was just not for me and I will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice stay

Posted May 12, 2017
Front desk staff friendly. Nice stay. Will recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

The celebrity status hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
My friend and I had such a wonderful experience here this past weekend! The staff, especially the valet, were very respectful and friendly and made me feel like I was a celebrity. Many celebrities stay here by the way! The pool atmosphere feels like one big party and the drinks and food are delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted May 5, 2017
Staff was amazing and the room was more than I expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful harbor view towards Ocean...

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Totally I had a great time there everything is so nice and chill absolutly loved this place with its unique harbor side and pool area... there is a Whole Foods close to the place 2 min walking...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great stay we will be back!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. The staff was great, very welcoming, Alesendis was awesome. Our room was clean and had all the amenities we desired. The pool was wonderful, loved the bar, food delicious. The location was perfect close enough to the night life but not on the main strip. We will definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Dissappointing

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: The rooms.
Location: The location is a good location and being on the bay gives it a nice feel.
This hotel should NOT be rated anywhere near a 4+ star hotel. My room smelled like an ashtray! It appears the hotel caters to a lower class clientele because there was constant yelling and screaming in the hallways and from other rooms. In fact I was woken up at 4am by other guests of the hotel hanging out on the balcony smoking what smelled like an odor you would smell coming from a college dorm (which didn't bother me as much as the loud screaming and laughing). Earlier in the evening I went to grab a quick bite to eat at the restaurant. The hostess was taking an order over the phone which meant I had to wait 20 minutes to be acknowledged. Once seated (there were only 3 other people eating at the restaurant) it took 40 minutes to get one oreder of fish tacos! The stay was a disaster and I ended up checking out the next morning (cutting my trip in half) and checking in to a different hotel. I would not recommend anyone staying here unless they are looking to sleep in a frat house..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

The nightclub hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
From 3 years ago this hotel has changed a lot. It literally is like a night club especially in the pool area. Bouncers and security outnumber service people, I wonder why. Smoking is allowed not to mention heavy drinking and the occasional waft of pot in the air. Throw in some dogs, bring your own beat box, and you have a proper club. Food has gone way done hill from a few years ago, the place is very tired and a little dirty, and most staff seem miserable. There's not a manager to be seen and ironically the only time I saw a concierge was at check in and check out. It's a shame they let this place go. Clear cost cutting moves from new owners and the club crowd is more attractive to them than urban yuppies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Lovely place, nice staff everything was smooth. The effiency of the staff was admirable