Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great stay we will be back!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. The staff was great, very welcoming, Alesendis was awesome. Our room was clean and had all the amenities we desired. The pool was wonderful, loved the bar, food delicious. The location was perfect close enough to the night life but not on the main strip. We will definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Dissappointing

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: The rooms.
Location: The location is a good location and being on the bay gives it a nice feel.
This hotel should NOT be rated anywhere near a 4+ star hotel. My room smelled like an ashtray! It appears the hotel caters to a lower class clientele because there was constant yelling and screaming in the hallways and from other rooms. In fact I was woken up at 4am by other guests of the hotel hanging out on the balcony smoking what smelled like an odor you would smell coming from a college dorm (which didn't bother me as much as the loud screaming and laughing). Earlier in the evening I went to grab a quick bite to eat at the restaurant. The hostess was taking an order over the phone which meant I had to wait 20 minutes to be acknowledged. Once seated (there were only 3 other people eating at the restaurant) it took 40 minutes to get one oreder of fish tacos! The stay was a disaster and I ended up checking out the next morning (cutting my trip in half) and checking in to a different hotel. I would not recommend anyone staying here unless they are looking to sleep in a frat house..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

The nightclub hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
From 3 years ago this hotel has changed a lot. It literally is like a night club especially in the pool area. Bouncers and security outnumber service people, I wonder why. Smoking is allowed not to mention heavy drinking and the occasional waft of pot in the air. Throw in some dogs, bring your own beat box, and you have a proper club. Food has gone way done hill from a few years ago, the place is very tired and a little dirty, and most staff seem miserable. There's not a manager to be seen and ironically the only time I saw a concierge was at check in and check out. It's a shame they let this place go. Clear cost cutting moves from new owners and the club crowd is more attractive to them than urban yuppies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Lovely place, nice staff everything was smooth. The effiency of the staff was admirable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

The hotel is geared for the young

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: It should state , they cater primary for the younger generation
Location: It was away from the beach , a few , so, so , restaurants around . Little in the way of public transport
We where in an ocean view suite . Large room . Pity it was on the third floor . Thursday at 2 pm they set a , loud disco right under our balcony , it went on until it started to rain , thank god for small mercys . But the same music started up , again , on Friday at 8.30 AM , Thankfully we where leaving that day. If you are young and hip , this is the place for you . But , sadly , we are neither young or hip .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Amazing!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This was our second time staying at the Mondrian south beach and both times were exceptional. The view from our room (bay view balcony suite) was breathtaking. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Food and drink service from the outside bar and restaurant downstairs were great. Mojitos were on point and the 'cheesus burger' is amazing. The staff at the hotel are very kind, thanks to all of them for helping us have a relaxing vacation! The spa services were great (the actual massage) but The spa itself is nothing special, wouldn't recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Lovely experience. Clean and chic hotel with amazing hospitality. We were staying at another hotel and due to a snow storm our flight was canceled and we had to stay in south beach another day (darn) and selected Mondrian based on price and last min availability. Choosing the Mondrian was the best decision and it will now be my go to hotel when I stay in south beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. I love the fact that they are accommodating and text you to inquiere about your stay. The hotel is fabulous, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Windsor CT

Always a Great Stay...

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet location with 5 Star touch
The Mondrian South Beach is a refreshingly clean and quiet option on the opposite side of South Beach. The West Ave section is quietly being built up with new business etc opening around the hotel. The hotel is located in a residential area so its always pretty quiet. There is a Whole Foods and other local food options all within walking distance. This is one of my favorite hotels when in Miami and I look forward to my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens ny

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Me and my girlfriend had a phenomenal stay at the Mondrian