Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Not in good shape

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Could not shower because blinds in the bathroom did not shut TV did not work properly no phone in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice and clean place I enjoyed for my short stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Bemso, We are really happy that you enjoy your short stay with us. We hope we can have you back really soon with us, to continue enjoying of our clean facilities and nice staff. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient location, you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This is the second time I've stayed here, and my experiences were pretty much the same. This isn't a 5 star place, and doesn't claim to be, but is a pretty great deal for what you pay. You can tell the structure of he building is older, and the furniture/appliances aren't high quality, but if you're at this price range, you're not expecting that anyway. My only complaint this time was that the blinds in the bathroom window didn't close well enough for me to be comfortable, so I just put a spare pillow in the window, problem solved. Oh, and I couldn't figure out the tv remote, but I didn't spend much time on it so that could've been me, not the remote. Everything was clean, pretty standard minus no conditioner (again, not a big deal for me). As a young woman traveling alone, I felt decently safe. I have to say, the place this motel shine is in its staff. The man who checked me in pretty late at night was very friendly, as was the desk lady in the day. The maids/cleaning staff were great! I left in a rush after stopping in during the middle of the day and left a dress and heels laying on the bed. They took the time to hang up the dress for me, place the shoes neatly underneath, and even hung my blazer over the dress! Overall, for my current budget, I would and will stay here again on my next trip to Miami.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are really happy to know that you enjoy staying with us. It was a real pleassure having you for the second time, and we will hope we can have you again really soon with us. Reviews like yours make us keep working hard, to make your stay the most enjoyable possible. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like it on a budget

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The staff was very friendly and cooperative. Rooms were clean. Would definitely recommend to someone who's on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with and for letting us know that you enjoy your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope we can have you back really soon!! Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel - near the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location is about 10 mn away by car from south beach. Breakfast was nice. staff was very nice. I really cannot complain about anything. For those who are complaining, go to the Hilton. This is a reasonably priced Motel, provides you with a clean room, good location nice staff. What else do you want?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your review, and we are relly glad to know that you enjoy your stay. We are working hard to make our guests stay the most confortable possible. We hope we can have you with us really soon. Sincerely, Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are accurate of motel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I will not stay here again. It was 10 mins from South Beach but wasn't n the best neighborhood. It was cheap the only thing that it had going for it. Beds were not comfy. TV didn't work that great got 1 channel and it went in and out. The floor was gross the breakfast was cereal and bagels nothing to brag about
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeling,IL

very nice, clean, friendly

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: every thing
Cons: we did not find any wrong things that would be improved, people very welcome, friendly, room is clean, bed is good , breakfast good, location good.
Location: Location good, many restaurants: sushi across the street, donkey donuts, italian, american
Good service at the desk. Host is very polite. We checked in much earlier with out of a problem. Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valda, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for ..

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Not waking distance from the beach. Not apt of restaurants close by. Someone stole my sneakers while I had them drying and front desk clerk pretended to not speak English when I asked about it ! Also they kept my deposit. It was a smoking free room. I thought i had a smoking room. That was a misunderstanding on my part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Tahnk you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Next time you are in the area we can recomend you restaurants walking distance to our property. Unfortunatelly, we are not responsible if you left your shoes outside drying. About the fee for smoking, we explained to every guest that we are 100% non smoking property, and if you smoke in the room we charge a fee. Unfortunatelly you smoke. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy to go to anywhere!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Nice hotel, very nice location, easy go to anywhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Management