Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible stay

Posted May 13, 2017
Bugs, no air condition, no towels, very bad. NeighBorhood
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Carmieka, Sorry to hear that you had a bad stay. We had no idea, since you stayed for some days and make a new reservation for two extra nights. We have checked with housekeeping and your room receive housekeeping service everyday of your stay. We will appreciate if you can contact us directly. Sincerely, Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches & Toilet That Wouldn't Flush

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: It was near the airport
Cons: Renovate and also make it clean.
This was an awful experience because I arrived late at night and was willing to get a hotel room just for basics which was to sleep. I normally wouldn't critique a hotel that is offered for less and gives the bare minimum when I was seeking that out. However, when I woke up in the morning, the toilet clogged. To make matters worse, there were cockroaches both in the bathroom as well as on the TV stand where my laptop was located. They were crawling on my laptop. I promptly took video and shared it with the staff, a blonde woman at the front desk. She was willing to cancel my 2nd night but unwilling to discount my first night despite the fact that it was clearly a code violation to provide such unhealthy conditions. She stated that the staff had a note for exterminators to come and spray and that that was probably why I had bugs in my room. She also wanted to blame me for the toilet not flushing, which I thought was really poor behavior considering that toilets in all of the other hotels I use have no problem flushing. I then had to look for another hotel which meant packing up all of my belongings and making a second hotel search.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Posted May 9, 2017
Decent hotel for the price I paid. It was close to the bayfront park which was a plus. It felt safe and very clean. Breakfast and wifi was great, but i could smell cigarettes through the vent everynight ( 4 nights) and towels were HARD to find. Only got 2 face towels the first day and that was it, i did get a new bath towel after 2 days so i guess thats a plus. Also housekeeping took some things out of my room, when I let the front desk know they told me to go talk to housekeeping....as if somebody was actually going to confess. Cheap motel i didnt excpect much. So you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Please contact us since we would like to kinow more about your complain. Sincerely, Managemnet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok, i suppose?

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel conditions were not up to par ! Although the staff was very friendly and the hotel is extremely convenient, I wouldn't recommend staying over a night!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
very clean - and very accomodating staff. the bagel was good too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are really happy to know that you enjoy your stay. It was a pleasure having you staying with us!!!! We hope you can visit us again really soon. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not bad for a 1 night stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The price and that I had a car to get around so it's easy to get around Lynwood and South Beach with my own transportation. The staff was also nice.
Cons: Window treatments! They need more black out shades or curtains. Also possibly change the air filter (moldy smell in room).
Location: Soyka, Ms. Cheezious and Michaels restaurant.
Well honestly not exactly the best location. The room wasn't terrible just ok. If you are renting a car it is worth it. If you are relying on public transportation it isn't the best location. if you're relying on taxi to get around south Beach, lynwood, Coconut Grove and South Miami this can be expensive from this location because nothing is really close by. You do have some great restaurants like Michaels and Soyka not too far away. But other than that the area has lots of drug dealers, hookers and thieves. So keep your eye out if you're trying to explore the neighborhood after sun down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mauro, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope you can visit us again really soon !!! Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
by DANIEL

Cheap, No frills but Fine for tight budgets

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
No frills! No blinds on the window (Rm 14), only curtains that did not keep out the light. No drinking glasses in the room--or anywhere. There were styrofoam cups downstairs by the lobby. No closet, just 3 drawers in the night stand for clothes. Floors are not carpeted and bathroom tile flooring is patched without concern for appearance. I picked this place because of location, price and parking. They have their own lot. Overall, not bad enough to avoid if you're on a tight budget and need easy access to Downtown, Miami Beach or NE Dade county
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Dear Daniel, Thank you for sharing the good and bads about your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by Elisa

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Dear Elisa, Thank you for staying with us. We are really happy to know that you enjoy your stay. We hope we can have you back with us really soon. Sincerely, Management
1 out of 5
by Autumn

HORRIBLE!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
This motel wouldn't even give wash clothes. When asked they brought one to the room saying that's all they had. When my mother went to the front desk to complain that there was never any washcloths in the room & we were only given one she was told they don't supply them. On day 2 of our stay maid service came in while we were out of the room & took the one clean towel, left the dirty & replaced NONE. Which left us with no towels nor washcloths. When making the beds they simply pulled the sheets up. They didn't change the linen & the stuffed animal that was left on the bed was rolled up in the covers. Last but not least. Please do not be fooled by the pictures. This place does not at all look as nice as those pictures!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Autum, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Management