Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Better cable and bathrooms needed. Better breakfast also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Reasonable price

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Some of the staff was rude (Hispanic). They acted like they didn't want to be bothered and couldn't speak English. The beds were clean in both my rooms. In 1 of the rooms there was dried up food on the walls and night stand. The other room stains on the toilet and bathtub (very suspect looking). In 1 room one of the main lights had a blown bulb and a window facing the street that did not close (very unsafe) and the TV had no working remote. Every day neighborhood kids would ride their bikes to the hotel to swim and no one from the hotel would say anything. They would be running, jumping in the pool, cursing loudly and bragging about urinating in the water which would of course make me and my friends not want to lounge around nor get in the pool. I think the motel is very run down and outdated and is in dire need to be renovated! They advertise hotel prices but the appearance and your experience there screams cheap motel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Not at all as advertised

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel looks nothing like the pictures and the rooms don't even have a table lamp that's how basic they are. Definitely not worth $100 a night
4 out of 5
by marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by jm.

if you really really need a cheap place to stay.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
never again
1 out of 5
by Daniel

Motel in poor condition and service was also poor.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The smoke detector was not working, one set of towels for four days stay, continental breakfast was poorly setup with only coffee and small pastries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Mar 6, 2017
not good at all I don't like the look of it the small and it was not clean up good I will never even though of going back to that motel it's for crackhead people who have no problem with that place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Worst hotel- never go

Posted Mar 3, 2017
There has never been a worse hotel than this motel blu. Carpets are atleast 100 years old, all the rooms have smoke smell that you cannot breathe, staff says not my problem if rooms are full of stink. There is another lie- there is literally 'No Breakfast'. Pls take another hotel- this Is pathetic
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Exactly what I expected based on the reviews I read. Bottom of the barrel accommodations, and service to match. Credit card machine was down when I checked in. Clerk had a very poor attitude and could not have cared less if I stayed or not. Motel was probably built in the 1960's and I doubt anything has changed. I wouldn't even think about touching the microwave. If I had not been traveling alone there is no chance whatsoever that my wife would have even gotten out of the car. Unless you are totally desperate, do not even consider this property. Very disappointed that Hotels.com would even have this on their list.
1 out of 5
by Yvonne

Don't do it!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible!!!! The pictures on the site are if the hotel when it was owned by someone else. The current hotel is dirty... the walls were filthy. There were holes in the linen, I saw a roach... the internet barely worked and the air conditioner? Is that what they called it??? There was no phone in the room to call the front desk if you had a problem... I could continue but you get the point. I did say something when I checked out... that's when I found out that the hotel had opened two months prior. If it hadn't been so late.. I would have checked out and gone elsewhere