Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Shutting down mode

Posted May 17, 2017
The room have a lot of issues, stink like cigarette, dirty floor (don't walk on bare foot) no TV control, bathroom door do not close
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

It is a cheap and convenient motel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: It is cheap and convenient. It is located at the right spot by shopping centers and restaurants
Cons: the quality of the rooms
Location: shopping plaza, check cashing stores, banks, restaurants
It was nice but I waited too long to check in and too long to check out. But the front desk was polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Better cable and bathrooms needed. Better breakfast also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Reasonable price

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Some of the staff was rude (Hispanic). They acted like they didn't want to be bothered and couldn't speak English. The beds were clean in both my rooms. In 1 of the rooms there was dried up food on the walls and night stand. The other room stains on the toilet and bathtub (very suspect looking). In 1 room one of the main lights had a blown bulb and a window facing the street that did not close (very unsafe) and the TV had no working remote. Every day neighborhood kids would ride their bikes to the hotel to swim and no one from the hotel would say anything. They would be running, jumping in the pool, cursing loudly and bragging about urinating in the water which would of course make me and my friends not want to lounge around nor get in the pool. I think the motel is very run down and outdated and is in dire need to be renovated! They advertise hotel prices but the appearance and your experience there screams cheap motel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Not at all as advertised

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel looks nothing like the pictures and the rooms don't even have a table lamp that's how basic they are. Definitely not worth $100 a night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Mar 6, 2017
not good at all I don't like the look of it the small and it was not clean up good I will never even though of going back to that motel it's for crackhead people who have no problem with that place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Worst hotel- never go

Posted Mar 3, 2017
There has never been a worse hotel than this motel blu. Carpets are atleast 100 years old, all the rooms have smoke smell that you cannot breathe, staff says not my problem if rooms are full of stink. There is another lie- there is literally 'No Breakfast'. Pls take another hotel- this Is pathetic
2 out of 5
by Debdyuti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHARLOTTE, NC

TERRIBLE MOTEL.......

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: SORRY .... NOTHING
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS AND OFFER ICE.
Location: THE LOCATION WAS VERY "GHETTO" (TO ME) AND THERE WAS A DRUG STORE AND A WENDY'S NEAR BY.
THIS MOTEL HAS NO ICE ... WHAT TYPE OF MOTEL YET ALONE HOTEL HAS NO ICE! THE AIR CONDITIONER WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. THERE WAS A SPOT FOR A SMOKE DETECTOR BUT NO DETECTOR WAS PRESENT. THERE WAS A DRAW THAT WOULD NOT CLOSE. THE ROOM HAD AN OVER SMELL OF CLOROX.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
I cancelled when I got there. AWFUL. Sketchy people. Reeked of Marijuana.