Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Front desk check in with Kathy was GREAT . The maids not so, one lady followed me around the motel no sure why very uncomfortable. Bed had bugs, blood stains on pillows, and the bed was horribly stiff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Bathroom was dirty and bed also theres no breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I was very dissatisfied of my staying at blu motel. Cause the room I had was in really bad shapes and on top of that it was dirty and Stinky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stays only

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Room seemed cleaned but you could notice spots on headboard. Carpet felt gross (damp kind of). Bathroom was fine. Tv barely had channels. I would not recommend for pleasure/fun reasons or family vacation. Short trips are fine e.g. For business. The Area is a decent location, not too close not too far from shopping and restaurants. the pool appeared ok but we did not swim in it. I suggest only using this motel for short term.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Eh

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: close to thai place
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Nice thai food nearby. Local shops near by
This is a place you literally just go to sleep and leave as early as you can. Pillows have no fluff. Outdated televisions, light switches do not work. Cracked and stained tubs. When we went to our room there was other peoples belongings in the room as if the cleaning crew didnt see it in plain sight! When we went to give the items to the front desk they said "oh we get weird people here what do you expect." Air conditioning was also an issue. In other words stay clear unless you do not mind others peeking through broken blinds while you sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

It's an okay hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: 15-20 minutes away from the beach.
Cons: Breakfast runs out very quickly in the morning which could be improved. The broken stuff in the rooms could be fixed.
Location: Miami beach is close by. There are some other great places based on your preference.
I did not have high expectation to begin with and I was not disappointed. It is an okay hotel. The room was fairly clean and so was the bathroom. A few things like closet door, window blinds etc were broken and I was okay with that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really dirty motel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Horrible, old, the carpet is dirty. The front desk guy really rude. I know is for the kind of people staying there, he doesn't know the difference between good and bad people. He tries all the people like the same.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, United States of America

Disgusting. Mattresses stained, bugs everywhere

Posted Nov 23, 2016
DO NOT BOOK THIS MOTEL. BETTER TO SLEEP ON A CORNER. IT WOULD BE MUCH CLEANER. HAD TO STUFF TOILET PAPER IN MY EARS TO BE SURE NO BUGS COULD CRAWL IN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
room smelled awful , rug was filthy .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The carpet needs at least some good shampoo.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location and price, although I could have booked it in Miami for half a price then through Expedia ( as they advertise locally ).
Cons: I've booked it supposedly had Wi Fi and a restaurant. Restaurant don't exist and only 4 rooms have Wi Fi, thank God after complaining I was given a room with internet.
Location: Only a food store and average restaurants around, but I wasn't looking for anything exiting.