Ratings based on 5,891 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape May NJ

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Check in people very nice, hotel staff nice and helpful. Room didn't get cleaned until 730pm one day but otherwise no complaints. Avoid the hotel restaurant though Kitchen 305 food is terrible. Very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms need serious updating.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Pier, beach and pool. The breakfast buffet and two restaurants on site are great.
Cons: They need to drop their breakfast prices. Rooms and halls need upgrading. They need a much larger hot tub. Pool towels need to be upgraded.
Location: It is not close to South Beach, in fact 40 minutes away. Great beach, pier, and restaurants are on site. Prices need to be dropped for the breakfast
The main floor is beautiful, staff is wonderful, helpful and courteous. However, they need a larger hot tub and a serious upgrade to the hallways and rooms. The amount of mirrors and the 1960s outdated décor was hideous. The kids didn't mind it, but this is definitely not a 3 star hotel at the moment. Very friendly staff though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's have access to the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Its in one of the nicest areas were the hotel is located
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Some good, some bad

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Easy beach access
What you're paying for here is access to the beach. We went in early spring. The height of the surrounding buildings took the sun away from the beach for much of the day. Because it was early spring, you needed the sun to be warm. Parking will cost you at least $20 per day, so add that to the price you see. We had an issue with what can best be described as noseeums of the ant world. Had them coming out the sink the first night, and under the covers of both beds the 4th night. Had housekeeping come out the first night. She went to get a manager. Neither she nor the manager came to the room. Had housekeeping come out the 4th night. The lady said she had bigger bugs at her house. She did change the sheets on both beds. Again, no follow-up from management. If I had it to do all over again, I would have found a $100/night hotel, and driven to South beach or Hollywood Beach and paid for parking when I wanted to lay on the beach. If you're a spring breaker, it's probably worth it. If not, there are cheaper alternatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable close to the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Excellent hotel . Really close to the beach highly recommended for families with kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great location, close to shopping, and to all types of restaurants. Friendly staff ! Beach and pool are very clean! Very well maintained!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The staff was great. They were friendly and helpful. Restraunt on dock was amazing. Clean rooms and ocean was amazing. Enjoyed the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach, old facility, awful wifi

Posted Mar 18, 2017
close to beach, old facility, awful wifi . self parking across the street, need to drive a detour to reach the parking lot, even harder to drive back to the hotel to pick up the luggage. WIFI is awful, you can hardly connect to the network, it is the worst I ever had in my memory
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good location, close to the sea

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Good location, close to the sea and nice view from the balcony and you can watch sunrise as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklinville, ny

beach hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Older resort that is kept up fairly well. The only place i could see for miles along the beach that has it's own dock and a bar/restaurant and the beach end of the dock which a plus for sure. Great view of the ocean from the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Dear Dan, We appreciate your review! We are happy you were able to experience the Newport Beachside Resort firsthand. Thanks for staying with us. Regards, Michelle.